View Full Version : Good buy me thinks.
Pete62
20-08-2008, 09:02 AM
Hi all, FYI I just bought 1200yds of 30lb Tufline from e**y. $117.00 including freight, pretty good price I think, 50lb is about the same. Cheers, Pete.
Whitto
20-08-2008, 03:22 PM
Pete, You have done very well at that price.....well done......I have just payed $30 X usa to my PO Box for Tufline XP 30lb X 300yds.......Whitto
That price sounds pretty good to me ($60 / 300M is normal)
What is the Tuff line like ?
Pete62
21-08-2008, 08:35 AM
Whitto, this seller has heaps of it available at that "buy it now" price. I don't think u could have enough of it.
Nagg, we have been using the Tufline XP 30lb on our Sols etc for snapper and I will be running it onto my baitcasters for my Mondy trip, never had any probs with it.
Cheers, Pete.
Yeah Its good stuff. I use 50lb for barra. the 30lb isn't much thinner tho' but it breaks in the mid 40's i think.
reidy
21-08-2008, 03:03 PM
Good day,
Mate uses tuf line xp in 50lb bottom bashing trumpeter down here in Tassie and swears by it. Hes looking on the bay right now (or so he said on the phone when i told him) $117 for 1200m spool sure exited him.
Reidy
Pete62
21-08-2008, 03:46 PM
Hey Reidy, just to confirm(cause I don't want to get called a fibber) it was 1200 yds not mtrs. Not sure if I should say the sellers name but just tell him to search "Tuf" in the fishing section. Good Luck, Pete.
reidy
21-08-2008, 04:13 PM
Hey Reidy, just to confirm(cause I don't want to get called a fibber) it was 1200 yds not mtrs. Not sure if I should say the sellers name but just tell him to search "Tuf" in the fishing section. Good Luck, Pete.
oopps my mistake sorry in misquoting you.
Yep he found it and a spools on its way to Tassie.
Cheers Pete,
Reidy
Pete62
21-08-2008, 04:18 PM
Awesome....................my work here is done....................Cheers, Pete.