View Full Version : Noosa Jew
Creek Vermin
10-08-2008, 04:27 PM
When to noosa for a fish this morning with T H I R S T Y. We met ffejsmada at the usual place as the sun was coming up and he already had a nice gt. There were a few boils caused by trevs around and some good shows on the sounder, but couldn't hook up. Jeff got another little GT before we moved on. The water was filthy around the bottom of the tide, but there was enough bait and arches on the sounder in the holes to keep us interested. There has been plenty of school jew in the river lately and jeff has been nailing his fair share, so we concentrated on the holes where they have been and got one around 60cm on a 3 inch powerbait. Not long after I loaded up again, but got bitten off quickly. We also learned there were some real nice tailor around earlier that morning after jeff spoke with a bloke on the bank that had a hooter in his bucket. Half hour after the first fish I loaded up again this time on a white gulp swimming mullet. This jewie was slightly bigger than the first. After a few more half hearted bumps we took off up to johns landing to see how bad things were looking and to have a bit of go for a jack in the deep snags. It was looking very ordinary up there, so we threw in the towel and headed home. Thanks fejjy for putting us on to a couple of jewies. They were good fun on the bream gear. Cheers. Keith
LIVE_2_FiSH
10-08-2008, 04:49 PM
nice fish mate keep it up, what pound line were you running?
Creek Vermin
10-08-2008, 04:51 PM
6lb braid. 12lb leader. 1/8th and 1/12th heads.
T H I R S T Y
10-08-2008, 05:09 PM
Nice shorts mate . . . . you ever thought of being a footy short model . you have a nice set of legs on ya. sweet poly in the background.
gaintsquid
10-08-2008, 05:12 PM
Nice work. Im heading up there this whensday. Will be chasin Trevs landbased but wouldnt mind a jewie :P
abbot_86
10-08-2008, 06:29 PM
well done keith. im wondering what has bought the jew on all of a sudden?? dirty water maybe cheers nick
rumrunner17
10-08-2008, 06:32 PM
Well done mate.:)
BrandonH
10-08-2008, 07:11 PM
A couple of nice Jewies mate!! Got to be happy with them:)
Should have tired for a Jack around where you were targeting the Trev's ;)
Brandon...
Pistol_P
10-08-2008, 08:15 PM
Nice ones Kieth.....Presume it was Kim who you spoke to with the tailor..?
3.2kg he said it was....Nice tailor.
Creek Vermin
11-08-2008, 06:56 AM
Brandon-Don't worry I will be next time mate.
Pete-Not sure of his name pete. He got it on a 65gm slug landbased and dropped another good one at his feet. Bloke next to him also got four smaller ones. Crackin fish for a river, expecially with a shallow bar like that. Do you reckon they stay in the river for any length of time or just come and go through the bar?
Nice fishies there Keith! ....... Thats a cool way to catch jew - on bream gear :P
good stuff
Nagg
tailorboi99
11-08-2008, 08:44 AM
Good fish mate, keep up the excellent work.
Cheers Tom
Saltdoggy
11-08-2008, 10:22 AM
I don't know THIRSTY, that poly looks like a cheapy to me, get a quintrex...there way sweeter and they catch more fish!:D
BRabbit
11-08-2008, 10:47 AM
Do you reckon they stay in the river for any length of time or just come and go through the bar?
I think when its really calm like at present, they come into the river systems in numbers. There's literally no breaking waves for them to ambush the bait fish out the front, so they stand a better chance of a feed in the river. Especially if the river is a little dirty.
Thats my theory. :cheesy:
nuggstar
12-08-2008, 10:57 AM
i picked the wrong day to hit noosa. top work fellers. i will be ready next time kieth with ya. no less than 40lb next time. im not going to let that happen again, im still shaking