View Full Version : PB Breambo!!

Thorbsy
03-08-2008, 07:12 PM
G Day all,,

I was on a mission this morning to finally crack the bream on the plastics phenonomen.. Thanks to Mullet Musketers reports i headed to buckleys hole on low tide loaded with plastics only.( for a change).

Not having caught a keeper bream on plastics yet, I decided I'd try the old faithfull Nucler chook shrimp. A few flicks and nothing so, moved down the beach 100 m to find a few fish. Caught a couple of 25 26 cm models before this little ripper come along. After a few nervous moments and I had her on dryland and I was pumped, 39cm and a new pb. Only had time for an hour session so with a couple of bream for dinner I was stoked. All caught on the nuc chook shrimp.

Thanks to all advice !!

Cheers Brad

http://i218.photobucket.com/albums/cc221/Jek83/Untitled-1-4.jpg

bushbeachboy
03-08-2008, 07:14 PM
Well done mate. Nice fish.

What weight jighead were you using?

Chuckmeister
03-08-2008, 07:17 PM
That's a beast! I've also been having a bit of luck with the nuke chook on bream as well as flatty.

I bet you're counting down the moment for your next crack at 'em.

Thorbsy
03-08-2008, 07:21 PM
BBB 1/6 2.0

Chuck You betcha !!

Nico.d.R
03-08-2008, 08:07 PM
nice solid bream mate and congrates on the pb .

nico

03-08-2008, 08:19 PM
Nice stud bream Brad ....... Now you'll want more :P

Well done

Nagg

Steven78
03-08-2008, 08:26 PM
Well done thats a stonker :)

03-08-2008, 10:00 PM
Not often they come in at that size Thorsby. That's a quality bream and well done on your PB.

For Steve
04-08-2008, 10:46 AM
Congratulations on the PB Thorbsy and for having such success on the plastics. They're a great way to catch fish.

That's a fine specimen as well. Catches like that can be few and far between.

Brad

Mullet Musketeer
04-08-2008, 11:32 AM
Good effort Thorsby - just about to post my weekends work - they are there and they are hungry.

jim_bream
04-08-2008, 11:36 AM
Cracker fish there mate!!
I've tried using the shrimps in NC colour along the Sunken Wall with no joy.
What's you retrieval technique? Also, what size shrimp? I just let them sink a bit then small flicks every 3-5 seconds... (I use 3")
Jimbo

Thorbsy
04-08-2008, 12:45 PM
Jim Bream. I was using 2'' shrimps and just a little lift and drop then pause seemed to work okay.