View Full Version : Cold Morning Jew
Bennywise
30-07-2008, 09:36 AM
Hey Guys,
Hit the same LB spot yesterday morning to have a crack at a few more GT's. It was so cold, however Taylor were hitting hard on the surface which got my mind off the weather.:)
After about 30mins the surface action died down and I change over to my heavier rod with my faviorite White X-RAP. After 2 cast, I had a solid hook up that felt bigger than the taylor but not the long run of a GT..
Couple of mins latter this came up bank side...
Quick snap with the camera and back in the water he went.
No GT's today :'( however happy with the Jew.
Pistol_P
30-07-2008, 10:14 AM
Good little spot you got there mate.
A nice mixture of fish its holding.
Well done.
baitwaster
30-07-2008, 10:34 AM
Keep the next one Ben, I'll swap you for a bream ;)
Nice fish mate, you deserve it for getting out of bed early on days like we have been having lately
LIVE_2_FiSH
30-07-2008, 11:12 AM
nice fish mate, keep up the good work and keep those reports coming ;)
plaztix
30-07-2008, 02:26 PM
Your on fire mate. Rewarded for braving the cold.
That sure is a nice spot Ben. Good work for finding it. Do you mind giving me a hint where?:-X
ffejsmada
30-07-2008, 03:10 PM
Good work Ben.
Variety...............the spice of life mate!;)
What size X-rap is that?????
Jeff.
Bennywise
30-07-2008, 03:49 PM
Good work Ben.
Variety...............the spice of life mate!;)
What size X-rap is that?????
Jeff.
Hi ffejsmada,
It is a SXR-10
chief
30-07-2008, 04:01 PM
awsome fish, especially land based .Well done champ
BtotheM
30-07-2008, 04:39 PM
Very Nice, well done
30-07-2008, 04:56 PM
The only way to make that fish look better would be if it was on my dinner table!!
How come you didn't keep it ?
Good effort
Bennywise
30-07-2008, 05:07 PM
The only way to make that fish look better would be if it was on my dinner table!!
How come you didn't keep it ?
Good effort
Thanks Mate,
I am a C&R fisho 95% of the time. Just enjoy getting a line in the water. It's funny everytime I bring an esky, it is like a bad omen I end up with a donut.;D
RAT-KING
30-07-2008, 08:35 PM
Well done Ben a nice little jew and Ive said it before its a great spot u have there!!
Cheers Simon
pommy
30-07-2008, 08:50 PM
Good post mate!
What's the reel you're using? Mono line?
Thanks for the post!
Rob.
Bennywise
30-07-2008, 09:38 PM
Good post mate!
What's the reel you're using? Mono line?
Thanks for the post!
Rob.
Hi Pommy,
I was using a Certate 3000 with 16LB castaway and 12LB F/C leader.
Cammy
30-07-2008, 10:05 PM
Ripper Jew there mate, how big did she go? woulda pulled hard!
Cam
whiting-wizard
30-07-2008, 10:11 PM
Awesome fish there mate
Nice work
nuggstar
31-07-2008, 05:01 PM
awsome stuff again benny