View Full Version : Southport Seaway/Nerang River

TimD
12-07-2008, 05:05 PM
Just a quick report...

My wife and i fished the Seaway and the Nerang river today,I caught a mac tuna in the seaway and a sole in the Nerang River...No luck for Amanda today :grin::grin:

cheers tim :)

MeePee_99
12-07-2008, 05:24 PM
Nice!!!!!!!!!!!!

Aquarius
12-07-2008, 09:18 PM
GDay Tim, That little mac tuna would make great cut bait for an overnight bream session.
I reckon its a better bait than fresh mullet.
Pity Amanda had a quiet day but her turn will come soon i'm sure.
Sent you a phone text about the RTM tomorrow.
Cheers Brent

Steven78
12-07-2008, 09:58 PM
Well Done Mate Amanda will catch the bigone next trip.
Call Me or brent about RTM as dad just call in Sick

TimD
12-07-2008, 10:40 PM
GDay Tim, That little mac tuna would make great cut bait for an overnight bream session.

Brent i reckon my dad will turn it into a few nice bream :thumbsup:

Call Me or brent about RTM as dad just call in Sick

Steven sorry i cant make it tomorrow,I thought you would be fishing the RTM all weekend with your dad so i made other plans :'(

RAT-KING
13-07-2008, 09:53 PM
Well done cool looking little tuna!!!
cheers Simon