View Full Version : Brissie r 6th sunday

chief
06-07-2008, 06:57 PM
Had a quick 2 hour session tosarf and scored a few squire.Going to have a big session yesterday but while launching the boat Garrett slipped and gashed his leg on the trailer.He was still keen to fish but I pulled the pin and suggested it was best to get this leg cleaned up. anyway today fish wouldn't play on my normal squire gear but were keen to play on my 2000 sol with 4 bl braid and 6 bl leader. Made for a fun session with 1 fish smokeing me into the pylons and another good size fish realling giving me some stick but I was wrapped after a few cracker runs that i had him beat in good water when the hooks pulled:'( You could tell straight up the difference between these 2 and the rest I landed. Managed 4 fish but the quality was down with the biggest going 50 cms but still fun on the light gear.>:( A bit pissed when 2 young blokes tried to squeeze between me and the wharves on their leckie and fish an area I've been working for an hour. A few choice words of warning and they thought better of it and moved a little further down.Don't get me wrong ,I'm always in for a chat or lend plastics or help in anyway i can but I won't cop that. A real quick way to find out my other side>:( ;D I only do what the voices tell me;) Apart from that a fun little session Cheers

Aquarius
06-07-2008, 07:05 PM
Thats a good start for a prefish for the RTM Chief.
Funny how those fish are getting smarter not taking the usual line class.
Still heaps of fun playing out a solid squire on the 4lb stuff i reckon.
Lets hope the weather gods are kind to us next weekend.
Cheers Brent

killitfillit
06-07-2008, 07:14 PM
i've been hooking a few on 4lb leader as well and anything heavier gets rejected

lunatic
06-07-2008, 07:33 PM
G'day Chief,
Nice work mate! I am going to have a crack at the river hopefully next week. If I am only half as good as you I will be happy. :)
Cheers!
Lunatic

BAR UP
06-07-2008, 08:19 PM
Excellent job there chief, gunna have to explore the river myself, Peter.

For Steve
06-07-2008, 08:20 PM
G'day chief

Congratulations on a successful trip. I'd be wrapped with that haul.

Hope Garreth's leg heals up quick. Heaps of Betadine will do the trick. That'll learn him for outfishing you the other day!

Good on ya for teaching the other blokes some manners. That's all it is mate - manners.

Brad

MeePee_99
06-07-2008, 08:28 PM
Nice chief,

What lure did the trick?

chief
06-07-2008, 08:39 PM
MeePee 99.....4 inch turtlebacks .

Bassmaster1
06-07-2008, 08:39 PM
Top session Chief, some really healthy looking river squire there mate. I was thinking about heading out for a sessino this arvo also but decided against it due to other commitments.

Well done,

SummerTrance
06-07-2008, 08:49 PM
Well done again cheif. I'd be happy to come home with 4 nice size squire any day.

06-07-2008, 09:04 PM
not quiet big enough mate, will have to pick up the act next weekend ??????

BLOOEY
06-07-2008, 09:09 PM
Good on ya chief. Almost went out today again myself on a solo but couldn't get motivated. Serviced my reels instead. Had a boat pull in behind me while i was at anchor a while ago and drop his pick straight on top of my lines. Let them know about it and they buggered off pretty quickly. Wishing i had gone out now. Ben

jackextracter
06-07-2008, 09:45 PM
I got about the same results today as well in the morning but also got a few nice mac tuna that were working the bait in the river these fish were very fussy only taking mico tiny slugs it was fun while it lasted until a few dead shit decided to chase em too and drive over the school every time they popped up.

Pistol_P
06-07-2008, 10:20 PM
Nice fish Chief......Yeah I dont blame ya for having some words with the other fellas....That sort of crap really gets ya going hey....Just comes down to sheer rudeness in my book.

slyman
06-07-2008, 10:32 PM
Nice catch chief, nice feed there.

chief
07-07-2008, 04:46 AM
Webby... the bigger ones were there just not my day ;D

Jackextracter..any size to the macs?

jackextracter
07-07-2008, 07:49 AM
Webby... the bigger ones were there just not my day ;D

Jackextracter..any size to the macs?Around the 65cm- 70cm mark were the avg some bigger ones in the school tho.

sharkymark2
07-07-2008, 07:50 AM
Manners seem to be a lost thing these days. They got the whole river to use yet they end up in your little patch:). Had a few words with some guys over at coochie the other day. I asked them if they were lost;). Told them that they have the whole ocean around them why do they want to park on top of my baits :) :).

richieboy
07-07-2008, 04:03 PM
Fancy that, those young upstarts. You probably didn't even have too open your mouth mate, you do look a little intimidating in general mate.
I'll give ya a buzz next week and pop over for a g'day bro.

Richie

PS: Oh, and nice fish too. ;)

chief
07-07-2008, 04:26 PM
Hey richie ..It'll be good to see ya ;D

Sharkymark 2 ... Mate of mine old man used to say " mate would you like a coffee? you might as well ,your already halfway in my F%$#^ boat. ";D

nuggstar
07-07-2008, 04:53 PM
cool read chief. ffejsmada and i had the same thing happen to us on the weekend. we were casting away at this bank then some d$ck came and ankered up right where we were casting our plastics. we moved but you could tell they had no idear. we just keeped our mouths shut and gave them the daggers.thers so many wa_kers on the water these days

tailorboi99
07-07-2008, 05:25 PM
Great session there, are the daiwa sol's good for their price?

Cheers Tom

nuggstar
07-07-2008, 06:15 PM
yes tailorboy the sol's awsome

mickstar001
07-07-2008, 07:07 PM
bit disappoointed in the size chief, nonetheless nice work :>

RAT-KING
07-07-2008, 07:25 PM
Well done sounds like another great session!!! Unfortunately there alot of rude people out there tht ruin it for everybody else!!!
Cheers Simon

08-07-2008, 04:30 PM
Think you better paint your boat and wear a wig Chief cos i think you'll have a few followers next w/ end.

Glad you don't know what i look like ;) ;D

08-07-2008, 04:33 PM
Oh yeah, thats not me in my avatar. Seriously it's not. Just a pic I got somewhere.

ddobson
08-07-2008, 07:49 PM
Good sesh with that light gear. I suspect you will have a heap of good spots to try on the R to M. Good luck and will be there to give it a go.