View Full Version : good thready sesh
bobbybarra
16-06-2008, 05:48 PM
g,day had a good salmon session last night between 130&330pm landed 7 done 1 to a snag which was the better fish 4 the night , size was 73 - 88cm all caught on mid size barra style hardbodies landbased. good fun, sorry no photos was unprepared;D
nuggstar
16-06-2008, 06:09 PM
too bad you forgot the cam, they would have made some awsome pics
slyman
16-06-2008, 06:12 PM
too bad you forgot the cam, they would have made some awsome pics
I'll say! were abouts where you fishing?
Richo1
16-06-2008, 06:40 PM
nice one bob. looks like we will be chasing them all winter :)
killitfillit
16-06-2008, 07:23 PM
some guys i know have been getting them during the day land based so they must be around.......well done staying out that late in the cold wind.
Breambuster33
16-06-2008, 07:29 PM
where abouts did you get them???
bobbybarra
16-06-2008, 08:21 PM
:-X was put onto this spot by a couple of mates so not mine 2 divulge but have seen & heard of fish taken the full length of the river lately::)
3rd degree
16-06-2008, 08:48 PM
Hey Bobby,
Is that the Brisbane River or are you up North somewhere?
loophole
16-06-2008, 08:53 PM
i dint know threadys hung around snags?
BLOOEY
16-06-2008, 09:25 PM
Half your bloody luck. I spent from 6pm friday arvo till 2am sat morn on the river trying to even get a bite from one. Caught 3 stingrays. Ben
bobbybarra
16-06-2008, 09:44 PM
yeah was the brissie river & the 1 done 2 a snag was a bit strange got the lure back with a heap of canvas webbing & crap hanging of it:-/
loophole
16-06-2008, 09:48 PM
wat lures where u using?
Richo1
17-06-2008, 05:48 PM
Tilsan Barra - Jaffa Colour hey bob! ;)
Richo1
19-06-2008, 07:22 PM
Hi Bob,
Went to spot X2 last night after work and worked hard to produce one nice Threadie at approx 85cm and Sam lost his at the back of the boat. Caught on a 5" Strike King - Jerk Bait Baby Bass colour (floating version). Of the few hits we got they took them right in close to the bank. Kept the Threadie for scientific purposes and and tasty feed!:) It had 2 large Prawns in its stomach.
regards,
Richo
Richo1
26-06-2008, 06:03 AM
Threadies still on the chew, got 3 last night from 75 to 89 this time using live mullet. :)
Shagga
26-06-2008, 07:16 AM
Nice fish Richo.