View Full Version : ? Bribie M&G offshore 19/20th July
reel scream
21-05-2008, 11:28 PM
Calling- Col, Scotty M , Dazza, Choppa, Blocka ....any Bribie lads..anyone else from overseas;D We should get an offshore M&G happening for say....the first Quarter in july?;) . I'm sure two months is ample time hey?
Cheers Scott
21-05-2008, 11:46 PM
might be a good event to go to? still waitting for a trip out with Dazza
Tassie JR
22-05-2008, 09:16 PM
Sound good scott, im sure me and dad will be in. DAVE_S sent me a pm and said EMPTY YOUR PM BOX;D he is trying to pm you.
cheers Dan
outsiderskip
23-05-2008, 05:35 AM
bit closer than mooloolaba
have a bbq too
pete
2DKnBJ
23-05-2008, 08:54 PM
Hey Scott
I'm keen.Just don't make it the weekend of the River to Mud (12th July)
Cheers Dazza
24-05-2008, 07:48 PM
just saw this,,,,, u want me and me tinny outside????,,,,:o :o
i'll supply the snake bite kit,,,,,, who needs a deckie??
shorty 01
24-05-2008, 08:10 PM
if my old boy (2DKnB) goes out ill be there
Tailortaker
26-05-2008, 01:03 PM
I'll be there but wont be venturing to far out in me tinnie, I'll stick to me inchore reef...
Cheers Grant
Jalova
26-05-2008, 04:13 PM
Hello all,
If this is open to anyone I would like to come along.
::) :) 8-)
Mrs Ronnie H
27-05-2008, 01:26 PM
Well here we go again
We are in --- but only to supply some food to you guys--
Rocky road, cheesecake
Can trade though--- food for fishin in someones boat
Scotty-- hope you aint still waitin at mission
Let me know the details guys and will drop the food off
Ronnie
27-05-2008, 02:29 PM
ohhhhh nooooo,,,,,,,,, rocky rd & cheese cake,,,,, mmmmmmm
my place will be fine,,, i'll look after it
27-05-2008, 02:34 PM
if you want to make this official what about the 26th - 27th july,,,, last weekend in the month and i think theres not too much happening around then either,,,,
i have the 19th prebooked with Camp Quality in brissie,,, but other than that i'm open,,,, keeping in mind the river to mud on the 12th
anymore ideas,,,,,
reel scream
27-05-2008, 05:51 PM
Hello all,
If this is open to anyone I would like to come along.
::) :) 8-)
The more the merrier.
reel scream
27-05-2008, 06:09 PM
Ok, this is what i was thinking.
Sat/Sun the 12th and !3th of July ( sorry Dazza- is the rtm sat only??, would be a good excuse to fish both days). These dates are on the lead up to the full moon and a good sat arvo tide. Thought if it was over two days then people could do an overnighter if be or those who can't make sat could maybe make sunday.
Could have a weigh-in of sorts with a BBQ on the passage sunday arvo.
I'm no good the 26th 27th Choppa- Double night shift. Could do 19th 20th. You could at least fish the sunday???
Need thoughts. Or could wait till early August??
CHeers Scott.
reel scream
27-05-2008, 06:11 PM
I'll be there but wont be venturing to far out in me tinnie, I'll stick to me inchore reef...
Cheers Grant
I have been promising you a trip Grant, youv'e got a spot with me if you want.
Cheers Scott
reel scream
27-05-2008, 06:13 PM
Well here we go again
We are in --- but only to supply some food to you guys--
Rocky road, cheesecake
Can trade though--- food for fishin in someones boat
Scotty-- hope you aint still waitin at mission
Let me know the details guys and will drop the food off
Ronnie
Promises promises;) ;D .
Covered in midgy bites now and my kids miss me::)
Cheers Scott
reel scream
27-05-2008, 06:15 PM
just saw this,,,,, u want me and me tinny outside????,,,,:o :o
i'll supply the snake bite kit,,,,,, who needs a deckie??
Choppa, you broke ribs at the last M@G in the passage::) are you going to be right to go outside;D .
Cheers Scott
DAVE_S
27-05-2008, 06:46 PM
you can count me in, as for the dates maybe have 2 dates that way if the forecast is not good try for the next .
reel scream
27-05-2008, 06:54 PM
as for the dates maybe have 2 dates that way if the forecast is not good try for the next .
Good idea Dave. You happy with the two dates i put up? Will you be able to take someone without an outside boat? I will start a list.
Cheers Scott.
27-05-2008, 07:08 PM
if we get someone with a set of outriggers,,,,,,, u could have my tinny on one and grants on the other????
okay,,, stupid idea,,,
i'm in 100% on whatever day/days occur,,,, if it happens to be the 19th,,, i'll be a late starter,,,
lets get this as a sticky and see what eventuates
AS PER LAST M&G,,, IF ANYONE NEEDS CAR PARKING,,, PM ME,,, MRS CHOPPA WILL BE THE CHAUFFUER AS NORM
reel scream
27-05-2008, 07:16 PM
if we get someone with a set of outriggers,,,,,,, u could have my tinny on one and grants on the other????
okay,,, stupid idea,,,
i'm in 100% on whatever day/days occur,,,, if it happens to be the 19th,,, i'll be a late starter,,,
lets get this as a sticky and see what eventuates
AS PER LAST M&G,,, IF ANYONE NEEDS CAR PARKING,,, PM ME,,, MRS CHOPPA WILL BE THE CHAUFFUER AS NORM
Cheers on the parking for people. Will have a yarn to VMR and see what they can do in regards to overnight parking in the fenced compound. I have a key but dont know if i can let others park there.
Cheers Scott
reel scream
27-05-2008, 07:17 PM
Still pretty keen on the 12th 13th as the first preferred date. Others??
Cheers Scott.
DAVE_S
27-05-2008, 07:21 PM
those dates are o,kay with me
i can take 2
Tassie JR
27-05-2008, 07:23 PM
Hey scott what ever dates good as long as its 5-10 knots;D, You can count us in the tally.
cheers Dan
reel scream
27-05-2008, 08:44 PM
Good to hear Dan. Will it be you and Dad only? If so will you have a spare spot for someone?
Cheers Scott.
Tassie JR
27-05-2008, 08:56 PM
Not sure yet scott, we will let you know as it gets closer as my pop will most probally come along with us.
cheers Dan
reel scream
27-05-2008, 11:15 PM
First in best dressed if you ask me. Dave are you happy to take Ronnie x2?
PS Dont eat the rocky road if the same stuff we have been waiting for from the Mission M@G:(
Post up and i will write it down.
Cheers Scott
Tailortaker
28-05-2008, 09:11 AM
I have been promising you a trip Grant, youv'e got a spot with me if you want.
Cheers Scott
Sounds good Mate, we'll talk ;D
28-05-2008, 01:54 PM
i should have the new motor run in by then,,,,,,,,
just a few adjustments more and i'll give ya all a run for your money!!!!!!!
Mrs Ronnie H
28-05-2008, 06:01 PM
Promises promises;) ;D .
Covered in midgy bites now and my kids miss me::)
Cheers Scott
Hello Scotty
Don't give a rats what happens this time I will walk on water to Deliver the goods as they say. I will even drop it off the day before if you like. Maybe I could drop it to choppa's place. sure he would look after it for us.:D
Ps -- Sorry about the midgy bites;D ????. Have you checked out page 9 of bush and beach lately. ????????????.:-*
Talk soon
Ronnie
Fishbait
28-05-2008, 06:49 PM
19th and or 20th July good for me Scott.
reel scream
28-05-2008, 07:51 PM
19th and or 20th July good for me Scott.
? 12th and 13th ok
Cheers Scott
dazza
28-05-2008, 09:14 PM
hi all
bugger, looks like i'm out, heading up to rainbow a week before the comp this year
doing the family thing for the week prior to get a heap of brownie points for the week of the comp,
if the weather is good, will have to go and have a look though, can't have the batteries getting flat;D;D
dazza
DAVE_S
28-05-2008, 09:21 PM
iam happy to take rocky road ronnie and one , i see he can catch fish so thats a start .
but we may have to leave the food at home as 3 up in a 12 ft tinnie will leave no room for all those cheese cakes and rocky roads ;D
Tailortaker
29-05-2008, 11:15 AM
iam happy to take rocky road ronnie and one , i see She can catch fish so thats a start .
but we may have to leave the food at home as 3 up in a 12 ft tinnie will leave no room for all those cheese cakes and rocky roads ;D
;) ;) ;D ;D
I'm sure i could look after the goodies, still wait for them from mission point too ;)
Vindicator
29-05-2008, 05:27 PM
Scott,
It all sounds good to me. I'd be keen to go out on those dates you mentioned and I'm sure me mate Brownie would be in for the ride.
Kezza
30-05-2008, 02:15 PM
the 12th - 13th falls into place for the """bribie snapper challenge,,,arificial bait only competition,,,,,""""
things are looking up,,
Mrs Ronnie H
30-05-2008, 08:16 PM
iam happy to take rocky road ronnie and one , i see he can catch fish so thats a start .
He is a she and i can catch fish just as good as you guys can. Actually the next issue of bnb is even better!!!! and bigger.
I can cook to so thats a bonus????
Thanks for the offer in your tinnie but maybe i might give our girl a run for the day-- still over it:-X and can't wait til the new formosa is on the go.;D
Don't know if you were at last m&g but everyone missed out on the goodies.
Had boat trouble or not as it turned out -- could of still made it over to mission but by the arvo I was just over it and cracked the wobblies so stayed home and ate all the food to get over it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Let me know guys when you need it and I will bring it over and drop it to someone. -- Maybe Tailortaker/choppa.
Plastic sounds good- Choppa- I have been stocking up on a few-- think I am becoming addicted to buying these things
Some one PM me when you have all finalised the dates etc-- Just give me a couple of days notice.
Ronnie
30-05-2008, 08:32 PM
Ronnie - if you go for a run in Dave's "Tinnie" you will give the Formosa a big miss afterwards ;);D;D
Tassie JR
30-05-2008, 10:20 PM
Hey scott, We could also make it a little fishing comp for the people who attend, every one meets up at a specific place at a set time when we all get back in, could have a bbq or something maybe even some rocky roads:P and have a few prizes for biggest fish or best quality fish caught. Just a small thought.
Like the new avatar as well8-) .
cheers Dan
DAVE_S
30-05-2008, 10:41 PM
Ronnie
I apoligise for the spelling error that S can make a big difference , you are more than welcome on my boat if you decide not to take yours .
nofrills
31-05-2008, 12:16 PM
im off on the 12/13th and the 19/20 so whatever is fine with me.
Do we have to use plastics or can we use bait and catch some propper fish?
cheers scotty
therapy
31-05-2008, 01:34 PM
How it's going all you islander lads. Just had a look at this post thanks to Choppa. Did post a question about the artificial lure snapper challenge on the 12/13th. Are you blokes going to register for the comp or have your own m&g that w/end??
Cheers.......Terry.........
Mrs Ronnie H
31-05-2008, 05:53 PM
Ronnie
I apoligise for the spelling error that S can make a big difference , you are more than welcome on my boat if you decide not to take yours .
Hi Dave
Thanks for the reply and you are right that s does make a difference.
Greg has said that if I go out in your "Tinnie" I will give the new formosa a miss--- what sort of boat do you have????
I may take you up on the offer-- half of All for the day??? PM ME.
Also like the idea of barbie etc -- maybe saturday night. I need to make good on my promise!!!!:o
Incidentally Scotty I can still make those home made burgers?????
Ronnie
31-05-2008, 07:06 PM
I'm with Scotty-big snaps love BAIT.
Fishbait
31-05-2008, 07:23 PM
Hey Scott - sorry mate , got my dates mixed up - the 12th and 13th July are still good dates for me too.
Seen Franko down at the ramp today at Spinaker with the 20kt winds - was headin up to Mission for some Bream;D and get out the wind. I told him to check out your M&G section to come along.
Got your jigheads today too - I'll return them when I catch up later. Hopefully get that new reel end of the week too - ended up buying it.
Darren;)
31-05-2008, 09:01 PM
Don't forget that this date was chosen a few months ago as the R 2 M M&G. This is probably the biggest event Ausfish members run. Why not pick the following weekend and do both. I am keen to have a run up Bribie way but certainly not in place of the R 2 M
reel scream
02-06-2008, 08:30 AM
Don't forget that this date was chosen a few months ago as the R 2 M M&G. This is probably the biggest event Ausfish members run. Why not pick the following weekend and do both. I am keen to have a run up Bribie way but certainly not in place of the R 2 M
Too easy Neil. I dont know too much about the R2M, but if people want a different date too easy. Does the following weekend suit people?
Cheers Scott.
Frank OO
02-06-2008, 01:13 PM
Hi Scott,
You have my interest. 80% yes.
Frank OO
02-06-2008, 03:44 PM
Hi Scott,
You have my interest. 80% yes.
Frank OO
Need a Deckie? ::)
foggy
02-06-2008, 03:59 PM
Need a Deckie? ::)
Or two;D
Foggy
02-06-2008, 04:17 PM
Or two;D
Foggy
Hey Foggy you have yet to show me your Bass fishing skills. ;)
rubba
02-06-2008, 04:49 PM
count me in if the weather is good
02-06-2008, 04:56 PM
I have absolutely no idea where to go out there but would not mind going for a run out.
Timfishin4fun
02-06-2008, 04:57 PM
If the weathers looking good I will be interested and will probably be able to take someone with me. Poodroo your down my way we might be able to make this work.
DAVE_S
02-06-2008, 07:19 PM
19th -20th suits me ,so that will be 1day after the full moon .
better bite periods for a night fish
02-06-2008, 07:22 PM
19th -20th suits me ,so that will be 1day after the full moon .
better bite periods for a night fish
Me too - if the weather is good an overnighter @ Wide Cal and beyond 8-)
2DKnBJ
02-06-2008, 08:00 PM
Too easy Neil. I dont know too much about the R2M, but if people want a different date too easy. Does the following weekend suit people?
Cheers Scott.
Hey Scott
If it is the following weekend (19/20th) count me in.
Cheers Dazza
02-06-2008, 08:20 PM
I have absolutely no idea where to go out there but would not mind going for a run out.
maps 4 sale,,,,,maps 4 sale,,,, get choppas hotspots,,,,;D ;D
scotty,,, need to clear the confusion,,, what weekend r we planning??, if u decide the 19th-20th i cant make the saturday but thats got bugger all to do with it,,,, count me in as a late starter,,,,,
bbq on sunday?????
and greg,,,, if we get into ronnie's rocky road,,, well,,,,,,,,,,,
Skusto
02-06-2008, 08:27 PM
havent been out there yet. but theres a first for all if u guys see a 560bc following yous out to your 'hotspots' dont worry were only trying to catch the fish as well. wouldnt have a clue on were we would be goin otherwise.
02-06-2008, 08:33 PM
If the weathers looking good I will be interested and will probably be able to take someone with me. Poodroo your down my way we might be able to make this work.
Thanks Tim. If Frank OO doesn't have the room for me on this occasion if he is going out that is a real nice offer. I will keep my eye on further developments as we get closer and let you know. Dates that won't work would be the 12th and 12th which is the weekend of the River to Mud weekend which I will be taking part in.
reel scream
02-06-2008, 08:51 PM
I'm sure we could organise some marks.
Seems all are happy with the 19th/20th. Leave whenever and a BBQ sun arvo at 1ish 2ish 3ish? Suggestions.
Preference in ramps? Personally i use the VMR ramp on the island, and it has BBQ facilities close by and the pub. I know some prefer spinaker. Maybe meet up near the VMR for the BBQ.
Cheers scott
Tassie JR
02-06-2008, 09:48 PM
BBQ might have to be mid morning because when we have our bag limet on snaps and pearlies we wont have anything else to do.;D 19-20th sounds pretty good.
cheers Dan
Mrs Ronnie H
03-06-2008, 01:03 PM
Choppa between you selling maps and I might auction RR we could make a profit here.
Sounds like the later weekend is better for all so now we just have to wait on the weather.
Dave is that offer still open????? Let me know because unless we have the new boat ready I will be out for the weekend.
Ronnie
Timfishin4fun
03-06-2008, 05:17 PM
No worries Poodroo, I need to get a bit closer to the date to work out whats happening aswell but definetly keep it in mind.
Mrs Ronnie H
03-06-2008, 07:39 PM
Well I have finally worked out what boat you have Dave-- A Fisher
So Greg is that what you meant when you said if i go out with Dave i won't want a Formosa.
Would take alot to change my mind and a few thousand more dollars in my pocket as well.
Ronnie
DAVE_S
03-06-2008, 08:08 PM
Ronnie
you are on the money, and yes the offer is still there but i will be staying out overnight .
04-06-2008, 05:29 AM
OOps..wife's birthday that weekend..I think i better stay home for a change.
Mrs Ronnie H
05-06-2008, 02:03 PM
Hi Dave
The offer is great and last overnighter was a couple of weeks back to the banks. You might read about it in bnb next month.
Will catch up soon and organise something.
Tell me more about boat-- how long have you had it, motor etc.
Ronnie
DAVE_S
05-06-2008, 05:15 PM
Ronnie have a look at this link http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=113109&
as things get a bit closer we will work out a plan of attack .
Tassie JR
05-06-2008, 06:45 PM
im off on the 12/13th and the 19/20 so whatever is fine with me.
Do we have to use plastics or can we use bait and catch some propper fish?
cheers scotty
Hey scotty make sure you cook some of those sausage rolls up from mission;D.
cheers Dan
Mrs Ronnie H
06-06-2008, 01:26 PM
Hey Dave
Nice Fisher.Wasn't you at Sundowner roundabout the other mornin about 4-30. ???
Goin to work and had to stop for them--- lucky buggers as the morning was excellent and that day was even better.
One more Q-- Do you have room for hubbie if he wants to go. He may not but if I don't ask???
Ronnie--
06-06-2008, 08:06 PM
have we confirmed a date as yet,,,,,last i read was the 19th - 20th??
scotty how did you fair with parking issue at vmr mate,,,,, i've got a couple with their hand up for the front of my place,,, only room for maybe 1 or 2 more
DAVE_S
06-06-2008, 09:40 PM
Ronnie
no it was not me the other morning ,at this stage i have a mate who is coming but as i said lets see what happens as things get closer .
maybe he will change his mind or some thing else will come up .
Mrs Ronnie H
07-06-2008, 09:29 AM
Hi Dave
No problem. Don't think hubbie is keen for overnight anyway-- he likes his warm bed.
Like you said we will talk later on.
Hope the weather is better than today-- what else can you expect on a long weekend???
Ronnie
07-06-2008, 05:18 PM
Hi Dave
No problem. Don't think hubbie is keen for overnight anyway-- he likes his warm bed.
Like you said we will talk later on.
Hope the weather is better than today-- what else can you expect on a long weekend???
Ronnie
if ya get stuck ronnie,,,, come on board with me,,,, we can do an overniter selling rocky road and maps,,,,
and i'll let u explain to hubby where the extra money came from in the morning;D ;D ;D
still luv ya
reel scream
07-06-2008, 10:22 PM
Hi all. Sounds like the 19/20th are the go. (bugger.... wanted to get to rainbow while Dazza ws up there for the comp.. Next year 2/52 booked in).
Trying to round up some more troops so hopefully all interested will get a seat. Too many "yeah maybe".
Happy to put on a sausage sizzle (bacon, cheese, onion, sauce, bread) for all at the park near VMR Bribie at 3ishshshsh 4ish.
Choppa- been slack/busy mate, will suss VMR out during the week.
Have a good weekend all. Heading up the beach with the cheese and kids. Just started days off and it's turned shite. Ahh to have had the last 5 off.
Cheers Scott.
PS Dave LOL!!!! Tinny, Mission DBL
Tailortaker
08-06-2008, 03:08 PM
G'day Scott, just wondering what times ect you're looking looking at heading out, I'll be at the new job by than working night shift but will be off work from 7am friday untill 11pm sunday night so all week end is clear,
Cheers Grant,
p.s I'M ON HOLIDAYS :laola:
Mrs Ronnie H
14-06-2008, 12:14 PM
if ya get stuck ronnie,,,, come on board with me,,,, we can do an overniter selling rocky road and maps,,,,
and i'll let u explain to hubby where the extra money came from in the morning;D ;D ;D
still luv ya
Choppa
LMAO-- Hubbie just walked away shaking his head??????
Ronnie
Ps- Will someone kill that ant from Tailortaker???
reel scream
14-06-2008, 10:38 PM
At this stage i am now working the 19th/20th. Work changed my roster which they are not allowed to do without 3months notice !!!! So should be able to get it changed back.
Grant- will give you a call a bit closer.
Cheers Scott.
Fishbait
15-06-2008, 06:28 PM
Phone the Union Scottie - thats what we pay our subs for.
Tailortaker's Avatar of an Ant is good hey - I was up late the other night and even touched my screen to get rid of it thinking it was on my LCD. Cheers, Darren.
Tassie JR
15-06-2008, 07:01 PM
Yep 19th-20th is a go for us. 12th-13th is defintly out, so if we stick with those dates were in.
cheers Dan
nofrills
17-06-2008, 09:03 PM
yea the 19/20th looks even better now that scotties working.
unless god forbid one of us needs an ambulance !
name withheld
Fishbait
19-06-2008, 07:22 PM
Scott - sorry mate - can't do change of date to 19/20th now. I thought we were doing the 12/13th. Doesn't matter - maybe next time? Catch up soon anyway. Cheers mate, Darren.
reel scream
20-06-2008, 01:41 PM
Thats a bugger Darren. Ive got the whole of August off so will get you out then.
I have now got the 19/20 off so i'm in. Bad luck nofrills (scotty)- worried about a bit of competition mate. If you talk to col let him know about it.
Cheers Scott.
nofrills
21-06-2008, 08:18 PM
yea im stressed out scotty
i was thinkin we could have a comp for the best fish taken on a downrigger.If only you didnt lose your bomb, clip and cable the other day that would of been fun.
who's ya daddy
reel scream
22-06-2008, 09:49 AM
Smart arse
nofrills
22-06-2008, 10:34 PM
LOL............
scoota
27-06-2008, 06:51 PM
Sorry Scott, had my head in the sand for a month and missed this post till now!
Only talking to Blocka the other day and your name come up that you were reel scream on Ausfish, we haven't met but sure too.
You can count me in and probably half a dozen more Ausfishers and casual readers maybe more.
Going for a charter this weekend with all Bribie boys and I will spark them up!
Send me a PM or let Blocka know if you need any help. I live not far from VMR Bribie and so do a few other lads that will be keen.;)
Scoota...
reel scream
27-06-2008, 07:28 PM
Too easy Scoota. Was hoping you and Blocka would get on board. Havn't seen Blocka down at keiths for a while. All good. 0402221132
Cheers Scott
Mrs Ronnie H
29-06-2008, 11:42 AM
Now let me ge tthis straight or sort of. Scotty is putting on a sausage sizzle around 3 0r 4 SUNDAY???? Cause he is working????
Choppa and I are selling stuff-- even though the maps point you in the wrong,,, I mean right direction.!!!!!
I have to let Dave know that I can't go out-- Hubbies Birthday which I forgot about????? Priorities right and i should go fishing????
Scotty and I will be cooking up Barbie ??????
Scotty call me or PM and we will arrange Barbie. 0448884335 or 54968564
And it is definately the 19/20 th.
Ronnie
lizard bribie
30-06-2008, 08:00 PM
hi guys sounds good count me in cheers lizard bribie
reel scream
30-06-2008, 10:34 PM
Good to hear lizard. Scoota and Blocka?
Ronnie- was working then got it off. Snag sizzle yep. Will give you a call. Would others be interested in having a yarn and a feed when you get back? Will get a head cound ,say, mid July.
Cheers Scott
scoota
01-07-2008, 08:16 AM
Just checking commitments but I'm sure we have Blocka and crew and Andrew and crew.
Scoota..
04-07-2008, 08:22 PM
Sorry.... pre booked...
ya have to get in early... hey ?
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=133987
07-07-2008, 07:25 PM
have we got a tally on who's coming yet???,,,, i'm in 100%,,, but will be a late starter and probably fish inside,,,,the little tinny wont venture too far past the front,,,
the catch up on sunday arvo is also in for me,,,,,,
Tassie JR
07-07-2008, 07:48 PM
Also how many of us is going out for the sat night???? and where in for the night if weather permits if not were in for the 1 of the 2 days.
cheers Dan
reel scream
07-07-2008, 09:02 PM
G'day Dan,
Weather permitting i'm leaving sat by midday and returning sun by 2ish to clean up and cook the snags. If weather not playing the game will fish either and still catch up at the VMR park at 330ish.
Need some input with this people- Should we get a quick list done of peoples names, boat call sign and maybe ph number? Phone numbers might come in handy if people stay on land sat night and want to catch up for a drink.
Scott.
"Reel Scream" will be on ch21. Fishing with Grant AKA "Tailortakor"
If everone submits i will type up a list and leave them at the Takle shop at VMR if thats ok.
Cheers Scott
07-07-2008, 09:07 PM
scott,,, if any ""insiders"" want places to try,,,
0411 01 9351,,,,,,,,,,,,,
if the weathers too rough,,,,,,,,,,,, schooner avenue,,,
Tassie JR
07-07-2008, 09:38 PM
G'day Dan,
Weather permitting i'm leaving sat by midday and returning sun by 2ish to clean up and cook the snags. If weather not playing the game will fish either and still catch up at the VMR park at 330ish.
Need some input with this people- Should we get a quick list done of peoples names, boat call sign and maybe ph number? Phone numbers might come in handy if people stay on land sat night and want to catch up for a drink.
Scott.
"Reel Scream" will be on ch21. Fishing with Grant AKA "Tailortakor"
If everone submits i will type up a list and leave them at the Takle shop at VMR if thats ok.
Cheers Scott
No worries scott.
tassie or tassie JR ch 21(vhf) 96 (uhf) 0412305333
if we dont answer on the vhf its still playing up so try us on the uhf;D
Bring on some awsome weather8-)
cheers Dan
07-07-2008, 09:51 PM
Just asking what are the details apart from its the 19/20 July? might turn up for the bbq;D
mike
reel scream
08-07-2008, 08:12 AM
G'Day Mike,
Basically fishing the sat and sun with a Snag sizzle sun arvo. Open to all. If people need spots on boats put your name down.
Cheers Scott
Mrs Ronnie H
08-07-2008, 06:08 PM
We are in for the barbie and some food on Sunday.
Scotty still haven't been able to catch up. will help out with Barbie and catch up with you all but will not be fishing.
let me know what time you would like barbie and will be there.
And before I forget will be bringing that rocky road i promised you all. ;)
Ronnie
reel scream
11-07-2008, 12:54 AM
PM sent to all RE numbers. If anyone is interested and needs a seat plese put your name down ASAP.
Cheers Scott.
reel scream
11-07-2008, 06:48 PM
While talking to pete (outsiderskip) the idea of having snags, a beer and a show of fish might be better held around 1230ish on the sunday so those travelling south don't get caught in that shitefull sun arvo traffic jam. Sound ok?
Cheers Scott.
scoota
13-07-2008, 10:18 PM
Hey scotty, looking good for the weekend and an overnighter possibly around Cape Moreton for us. Blocka is "Tinhead" on ausfish if you want ot PM him. We will be monitoring VHF 73 all day call us using "Milady", state who you are and we will switch to 21 for a chat.
Leaving the Bribie VMR ramp around midday saturday after stocking up with Keithy and a return around 11am sunday for the M&G if we don't meet before hand. Another option is Bribie Wide to Wide Cal for the night pending on conditions.Will post our intensions closer to the mark once the weather forecast is set and conditions known. Wouldn't go nuts on tucker as i'm sure everyone will bring a little to feast on to wash a few tinnies down with and to bul)*%it about all the PB's that pulled the hooks;D
My contact number is 0419 677264 for anyone who wants a heads up or help with anything!
Scoota...
nofrills
14-07-2008, 08:38 AM
Seabreeze is saying good until sunday ATM so we are in with a chance,
Ill be going out very early saturday morning and coming in saturday arvo.I only need to outfish scotty[reelscream]so I that should'nt take long.And ill be there on sunday to humiliate him publicly.
I'll be on VHF 21 ''Nofrills'' 0427957170
cheers scotty
2DKnBJ
15-07-2008, 08:56 PM
G'day Scott
I would like to say i am in 100% but after the little mishap with the car on the way to the R2M M&G i will have to make sure that it is all fixed.
Couple of questions.
1. I have never fished this area before.How many km would you cover for a trip
like this.Just want to make sure i will have enough fuel onboard.
2. What sort of depths would you be fishing
3.If the weather stays as predicted how would the haines ( V17R ) be out there.
If i can get there i will be looking for a deckie to share costs of fuel/bait or if anyone is in need of a deckie let me know.
Cheers Dazza
reel scream
16-07-2008, 03:27 PM
G'day Dazza, send me your number mate.
Cheers Scott
reel scream
16-07-2008, 03:28 PM
Seabreeze is saying good until sunday ATM so we are in with a chance,
Ill be going out very early saturday morning and coming in saturday arvo.I only need to outfish scotty[reelscream]so I that should'nt take long.And ill be there on sunday to humiliate him publicly.
I'll be on VHF 21 ''Nofrills'' 0427957170
cheers scotty
You toooo funny mister. May your rod bend with huge..................Grinners all day long!!!
Mrs Ronnie H
16-07-2008, 08:05 PM
hey all
Do we know approximately how many are turning up for the barbie on Sunday.????
I am bringing our own barbie as I don't trust those park ones so thought we would set up close to water/ramp if that suits anyone.
Choppa apparently said Ausfish sign will be there ( Thats after he doesn't need to use it as a sail in his boat);D
Will also bring that rocky road and some other nibbles that everyone missed out on:-[ --- Scotty some midgie repellant for you as well and apparently for COL if he comes over an extra helping????;) MMMMMMMMMMMMM-- Rocky road mmmmmmmmmmmmCheesecake---mmmmmmhomemade burgers
Scotty-- are you bringing the onions????????:-*
See you all Sunday.
LOL
Ronnie
reel scream
16-07-2008, 09:37 PM
Onions yes. Numbers sketchy. As of fri arvo will hopefully have a list with names etc. will either post or have available at Keiths( takle shop next to VMR)
My plan at this stage is 3am leave to Cal wide/12mile. work my way south deep during the day and spend the late evening or maybe the night at the cape.
Are all involved happy to have there name and details etc shared around?
Cheers Scott.
lizard bribie
17-07-2008, 07:45 PM
hi scott tied up at bowls sat if weather holds will be on the water 4.00 am sun with old kevie aus fish member will be fishing east of flinders back at vmr ramp by 11.00am boat 16ft6 cruise craft regal white@yellow argo 0 cheers lizard bribie;D ;)
2DKnBJ
17-07-2008, 08:08 PM
Hey Scott
If i can get a deckie i will be there.
Call Sign 2DKnB VHF 21 27 meg 91 Mob 0420 927387
Cheers Dazza
reel scream
18-07-2008, 09:24 AM
OK this is who i have so far-
Outsiderskip
CTPoTT
Nofrills
Frank OO
Tassie Jnr and senior
Lizard Bribie
Blocka/scoota- Milady?
Dazza- 2DknB
Reel scream.
Gotcha- Dave
Dream fish- Drew
Then a few others who will be at the BBQ.
Will put a list at Keiths- Takle shop at Bribie.
My number is 04022212 if anyone needs it.
Cheers Scott.
Tassie JR
18-07-2008, 05:18 PM
Hey Scott col said he is going to try to make it to the barbie on sunday. Weather looks great talk somewhere out there tomorrow.
cheers Dan
18-07-2008, 06:07 PM
I will be wide of caloundra somewhere