View Full Version : Rodeo Ute
tenzing
18-05-2008, 10:18 PM
I am considering a new rodeo ute to pull my victory 6.0. I favour the turbo diesel 3.0l in the auto. Supposed to be able to pull 3 tonne. The boat on trailer fully loaded is about 2300 kg I think. Currently using the wifes prado but shes put her foot down,
Anyone got an opinion? --- on the car that is. not the wife!
Brendan
Kleyny
19-05-2008, 10:19 AM
My old man had a single cab manual TD rodeo it pulled his 1.5t caravan with ease
I had to pull him up a few times as he went over 120ks without even knowing it.
A mate wok has a dual cab rodeo TD Auto with a heap of weight in the tray and also tows a 2t box trailer. he said it does it, but 90 is a good speed for fuel econ. and ease of towing.
He did say that the eninge light had come on once whilst towing it but i dont know what was the problem.
neil
gone_fishing
19-05-2008, 06:02 PM
hi
do a search in this forum for opions of rodeos
theres been a couplr of topics
my rodeo is a work vechile wieghing 2.6t and does tow very well upto 2t heaps of pulling power but is a diapointing vechile for the job it has to do for me
tenzing
19-05-2008, 06:07 PM
Mate what is it about your ute that is disappointing?
seameter
19-05-2008, 08:17 PM
I used to tow my 2.2T boat with a 2.8TD manual rodeo so i would say th 3.0L auto would be fine. I think t new ones have a towing capacity of 3000kg.