View Full Version : Late report 4-5-08
zigfreed
12-05-2008, 09:28 AM
Finally got the pics emailed to me over the weekend.
Sunday 4-5-08 arvo session at mud, bagged out on 42-61 cm snaps, left them on the bite just after sunset. Must've chucked 10-12 back that were borderline or just under.
BTW thats a 200 litre esky they are sitting on
In advance, all eaten last week, none frozen or wasted. Been that long since i had a good feed of fish in the fridge.
wesley83
12-05-2008, 09:54 AM
Awesome catch there mate.
nuggstar
12-05-2008, 11:40 AM
nice bag dude
Good on you for posting Mick (saw your post in Saltwater Chat)! There's a lot more on here that appreciate reports than not...
Well done and keep up the great work!
Take Care T
only one problem with the picture.
I mean c'mon..
XXXX gold?
yuk!
:)
well done - good catch there, would be nice to get a feed like that.
chief
12-05-2008, 03:03 PM
Nice effort and a great catch
zigfreed
12-05-2008, 03:28 PM
Thanks for the positive feedback guys.
T1, yeah had a glass of harden the %^ck up on the weekend and got over it.
MTX, I am hearing you mate its been in my shed for six months now and i think i have drunk about six cans (yuk, for visitors now). The only other international standard of measurement i had was a nice cold can of bundy, and as it was open there was no way i was laying it over for a pic!!!
Fish_gutz
12-05-2008, 05:14 PM
thats a good bag for mud, plastics or bait?
BAR UP
12-05-2008, 06:37 PM
Hey there Mick, great story & a good catch , Peter. BTW i agree with T1.
lunatic
12-05-2008, 06:46 PM
Awesome catch there mate! You are definately doing something right.
I went out there a couple of weeks back and didn't catch squat.
Were you using plastics or bait?
Lunatic
SummerTrance
12-05-2008, 08:31 PM
Nice bag out mate. I'd be cheering with that effort.
12-05-2008, 08:56 PM
Well done Ziggy
Thats a great bag off Mud with a couple of very nice fish. Any hints as to technique?
zigfreed
13-05-2008, 08:04 AM
FG, Lunatic and Horse,
All caught on IQF pillies, gang hook, except one that i got on squid (from the fish shop not the bait bag)
No real secrets at all, just a steady burley trail starting early in the arvo to set it all up for sunset. A boat with a guy and two chicks in it drifted through my burley trail with placcies for no hookups, so i dont think SP's were the pick for that day.
Funny thing was i hooked 3 snapper while they were going past!!!
Once again, thanks foir the positive feedback fellas.