View Full Version : Love those Trevors!
ffejsmada
09-05-2008, 03:38 PM
Hit the river again yesterday arvo, chasing my favourite, the 'ol GT.
Got 2, 46 & 49cm on 4lb braid.
Trevally are taking up residence in the river again which is good.
GT's, Tealeaf's and Bigeye have been pretty obliging lately and will only get better.
Bring on the weekend!;D
frankgrimes
09-05-2008, 03:46 PM
Nice GTs Jeff - Def. agree with you mate.....Sooo much fun to catch!!
Didley
09-05-2008, 03:50 PM
Looks like great fun Jeff, do U ever get jacks in that spot?
BrandonH
09-05-2008, 03:53 PM
Nice Fish jeff!! I am heading up this weekend without the boat:( (stupid wheel bearings!!!) anyways I hope I get one or 2 like that from the bank!!
Brandon...
Creek Vermin
09-05-2008, 03:56 PM
Nice work fejjy. Looking forward to getting up there again. Any sign of the skinny fish? What happened to your jacks?
Didley
09-05-2008, 04:02 PM
I wont tell anybody, Jeff!
Didley
09-05-2008, 04:04 PM
What happened to your jacks?
Show off;D
ffejsmada
09-05-2008, 04:05 PM
Yeah mate, got one last week near there at 43cm........check my last post.
Nice Fish jeff!! I am heading up this weekend without the boat:( (stupid wheel bearings!!!) anyways I hope I get one or 2 like that from the bank!!
Good luck Brandon, you should get a couple, maybe a Queenie also
Brandon...
Nice work fejjy. Looking forward to getting up there again. Any sign of the skinny fish? What happened to your jacks?
Haven't seen any Queenies this week but you never know what tomorrow brings;D. The Jacks are still swimming mate!
Leighton
09-05-2008, 05:06 PM
Great fish mate, good to see a lad not to shy to show some land marks in the back ground.
ffejsmada
09-05-2008, 05:14 PM
Thanks Captain, it doesn't really worry me showing landmarks behind, when it comes to Trevally etc, being nomadic it doesn't mean the fish are there all the time.
You've still gotta know how to catch them hey??
Leighton
09-05-2008, 06:11 PM
true mate and if they are there only 10% of fishermen will be able to catch them:P
What season is the best Trev time?
Bennywise
09-05-2008, 06:17 PM
Nice fish mate, What Lures did the damage?
imnotoriginal
09-05-2008, 06:20 PM
Nice fish Jeff. Glad to see they're round, even if I can't find them!
Joel
SummerTrance
09-05-2008, 06:25 PM
Great fish mate, good to see a lad not to shy to show some land marks in the back ground.
Agreed. unlike the young Noosa crew. There the most secretive bunch I've ever seen. Good on ya jeff!
ffejsmada
09-05-2008, 06:48 PM
What season is the best Trev time?
I reckon winter without a doubt.
Nice fish mate, What Lures did the damage?
3" Snapbacks
Agreed. unlike the young Noosa crew. There the most secretive bunch I've ever seen. Good on ya jeff!
I'm sorry Summer but I disagree. I reckon the young Noosa crew are too liberal with their naming of spots. I actually PM'd a young fella this week to keep his spots a bit more secretive, like specific names etc. It's a heavily fished smallish river system, we don't need to tell people exact spots. If people want to search for spots from photo backgrounds, then good luck to them.
Cheers, Jeff.
BAR UP
09-05-2008, 06:57 PM
Well done Jeff. Good catch & a good read. You always look so serious in your pix. I take it you are taking your own pix on timer???, Peter.
abbot_86
09-05-2008, 07:00 PM
good work jeff. i cant wait for the day i get a chance on one of those big black bastards. cya out there 2moro
SummerTrance
09-05-2008, 07:12 PM
I'm sorry Summer but I disagree. I reckon the young Noosa crew are too liberal with their naming of spots. I actually PM'd a young fella this week to keep his spots a bit more secretive, like specific names etc. It's a heavily fished smallish river system, we don't need to tell people exact spots. If people want to search for spots from photo backgrounds, then good luck to them.[/quote]
Thats fair. I dont want specific spots named either. Im just sick of blacked out backgrounds in photos.
ffejsmada
09-05-2008, 07:31 PM
Well done Jeff. Good catch & a good read. You always look so serious in your pix. I take it you are taking your own pix on timer???, Peter.
Haha yes Peter, self portraits most of the time.
I'll try and relax a bit next time, it's pretty hard as you only get 10 seconds from the time you hit the button to the actual photo.
Pistol_P
09-05-2008, 07:32 PM
Get a Tripod ffej....:P
Nice fish....The place was like a desert today...No fish anywhere...:-/
Good luck tomorra.8-)
P.S Jeff you can customise the timer so you get longer...Have a look.
Bluefin475
09-05-2008, 07:37 PM
good fishing there great to see the trevs on up in noosa....might have to take me boat up for a trip soon.
zoo1991
09-05-2008, 08:14 PM
NICE fish jeff:) , i will definantly try the back of the sound this week , not much in woods bay at the moment aye.
zac
Didley
09-05-2008, 08:44 PM
NICE fish jeff:) , i will definantly try the back of the sound this week , not much in woods bay at the moment aye.
zac
I see what U mean Jeff::)
Pistol_P
09-05-2008, 10:10 PM
zac
Paaaa ha ha ha!!....;D ;D
Well your actually spot on....probably not knowingly....The woods is very very dead.;D ....Good luck there on the w/e.
jcerv2
10-05-2008, 08:27 AM
yeah Jeff u legend nice gt mate!!
my mate caught a gt around the same size yesterday around at the secret spot wink wink haha!!
Cheers Dooley