View Full Version : All Night For One Bloody Fish
Sat in the cold all night:earmuffs: , no sleep:sleeping: ,got wet :bath: spent heaps :greedy: on a new rod & reel & the best i could do was catch one fish:2thumbsup: . I dont know WHY DO WE PUT OURSELVES THROUGH IT??? maybe my missus is right "fishermen are a strange bunch":jester: . you got to ask is it worth it ??? ;D ;D ;D ;D
;D All Smiles ;D
BigE
07-05-2008, 11:37 AM
ah too bad mate..
Just one lousy jewey...buggahttp://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../yabbfiles/Templates/Forum/default/wink.gif;D.
scott
BTW well done..thats a lovely fish indeed.:)
What did he weigh?
nuggstar
07-05-2008, 11:54 AM
gee look at the choppers on that sucker, no wonder they pop my 6lb leader hehe. top fish mate. its worth it
castlemaine
07-05-2008, 12:01 PM
Solution ... sell the boat and gear and stay warm at home and watch Big Brother. ;D But really BigE, what a great fish, well done! 8-)
whiting-wizard
07-05-2008, 12:09 PM
its probs worth it mate its a nice fish:D
ffejsmada
07-05-2008, 12:24 PM
Ya big sook!;D;D
I'd happily stay out all night for one miserable fish like that!
Good job mate!
Whitto
07-05-2008, 12:25 PM
Yep! Thats enough to make you give it away, Whitto
07-05-2008, 03:29 PM
Awesome fish !!
So come on, share with us.. what bait / lure, and where did you get him from ?
And when can we come round and help you eat it ? ;D
Murks
07-05-2008, 03:32 PM
by the way your holding that fish it looks worth it too me
whatscracken
07-05-2008, 03:57 PM
And what a fish it is Big E, Good on you mate
84mick
07-05-2008, 04:43 PM
Thats a huge jew! But only one? ;)
Cheers, Mick.
codz22
07-05-2008, 04:50 PM
Yeah thats horrible its just not on, mate some one has got to speak to them fish and sort em out. Fancy only catching one lousy jew. Mate we are all feeling your pain
lunatic
07-05-2008, 05:19 PM
One fish, but what a cracker of a fish!!
Well worth it, well done.
Lunatic
BaitThrower
07-05-2008, 06:35 PM
you would be really upset if you went out all night and caught an old boot! ;)
07-05-2008, 06:43 PM
So why are you showing us your bait? ;D
outsiderskip
07-05-2008, 07:03 PM
hi big e
did u use the secret bait
we going on weekend
pete
Pistol_P
07-05-2008, 07:14 PM
mmmm......Its worth it for those fish mate.
Something special about those big chrome plated Jew...!!
Well done.8-)
hi Pete yep that old secert :-X bait mate. it's my first jewie and i think i'll be hooked for a while, they go like trains and will find any weak links in your preparation. owe a huge thanks to rocket for his input in nailing my first jew over 10kg. :thumbsup: she went 11.5 cleaned and was 110cm long and gleamed like hotrod chrome. thanks for all the thoughts Iam one happy camper. does anyone have suggestions for cleaning up the skull so i can mount it.?
Regards BigE
Reel Nauti
07-05-2008, 08:22 PM
That's a bloody nice fish big fella.
Goodonya!
08-05-2008, 06:47 AM
Sorry BigE, now you'll be addicted like the rest of us..................
One fish like that is all it takes!
Get used to those night-time vigils!
08-05-2008, 07:00 AM
And if you stayed at home snuggled up with your teddy bear I guess you would be dreaming of catching a nice jewie like this one.:o
I think the missus is really asking "why do you torture yourself" Just accept it's in your blood, if you need to subject yourself to the elements, you appreciate the warm bed upon your return.
Nice "bloody Fish" mate!:thumbup:
does anyone have suggestions for cleaning up the skull so i can mount it.?
Regards BigE
TOP fish there BIGE! Like everyone else, i share your pain...
PM sent re skull...
Take Care T
Whitto
08-05-2008, 12:53 PM
TOP fish there BIGE! Like everyone else, i share your pain...
PM sent re skull...
Take Care TIf you have a tree at home with Green ants they will do a great job and pick it clean, failing that all I can suggest is boil it up till the remaining flesh has dissolved, Use to use those process to clean up Pig tusks, Whitto
Very nice biggins,
Just slightly jealous!!!!!!
Good to see you had a tub before you showed us that beast, oh an the JEW too!!!
Chat to ya soon,
Cheers Thorpy
RAT-KING
08-05-2008, 03:28 PM
I stayed out all night in the seaway over the weekend to have all of our livies eaten by sharks!!!! And not 1 jew!!!!!!!!
Breambuster33
08-05-2008, 05:49 PM
i would stay out all night anytime for a reward like that