View Full Version : Another Noosa Jew Hits The Rocks...5-5-08
Pistol_P
05-05-2008, 07:33 PM
Hit the rocks this afternoon with Craig.
Craig has now had two sessions with me for no fish so I knew sooner or later he would pop his Jewfish virginity and today WAS the day.
We threw plastics around for about half an hour before I looked over to see Craig onto a nice little fish.
He got the fish on the trusty old 100mm Squidgie Fish and after a nice little tussle I gaffed the fish for him.
Pretty sure he was VERY happy...;) :D
SummerTrance
05-05-2008, 07:41 PM
Nice one Pete. Good work for putting your mate onto a good fish!
Jimbo73
05-05-2008, 09:06 PM
Can you put me onto a jewie pete,Im a virgin as well :-/ .Good on ya for putting your mate onto a fish.Bet he's still smiling.Cheers Jamie
geoff72
05-05-2008, 09:08 PM
nice fish mate, good to have mates like you that put friends onto fish,what size jig head do you use off the rocks in a current?
BARRAkid
05-05-2008, 09:17 PM
nce fish congrats on the first
cheers BK
Pistol_P
05-05-2008, 10:30 PM
nice fish mate, good to have mates like you that put friends onto fish,what size jig head do you use off the rocks in a current?
Hey Geoff,
Commonly 3/8 ounce and 1/2 ounce heads.
When flat and not much swell 1/4 ounce works well.
Craig has put me onto some good fish this year too in the dams....So I owe him a few....:) ...Always good to see your mates get a fish too....He earnt that one..;D
nuggstar
06-05-2008, 11:12 AM
top fish craig well done and pete
ffejsmada
06-05-2008, 12:25 PM
Good on ya Pete, another nice little Jewie. Craig would be pleased with that one!
A couple of fine feeds.
Jeff.
rockfisho
06-05-2008, 05:52 PM
nice stuff mate
I was there in the morning. I fished for jew, but no results. well done, it was certainly a good day for fishing.
Owen
abbot_86
06-05-2008, 06:53 PM
onya craig. pete is this your bigest dry spell yet?? 2 trips without a fish?? nick
Pistol_P
06-05-2008, 07:21 PM
onya craig. pete is this your bigest dry spell yet?? 2 trips without a fish?? nick
HA....!....;D
The jew make you work for them!
You fishing tomorrow arvo Nick....I will be at the river spot if you are keen.
06-05-2008, 07:25 PM
Thats pretty much cutting edge stuff catching Jewfish off the stones on SP's
What sort of gear are you using?
Pistol_P
06-05-2008, 08:57 PM
Thats pretty much cutting edge stuff catching Jewfish off the stones on SP's
What sort of gear are you using?
Hey Neil...
I use a Daiwa Grandwave 7'9.
The 7'9 is good for casting distance and you still have good feel when using the SP's.Any longer on the rod and working the SP's becomes awkward I reckon.
The reel I use is a Daiwa 4500 with 20lb braid.
Dorado
06-05-2008, 10:00 PM
That's a great first Jewie! Well done :)