View Full Version : Brissy river labour day

barraman
05-05-2008, 06:35 PM

Anybody do any good in the river today?
Hit the water at 4:30 this morn armed with sp's and hb's in the hope of a bream or two, managed 1 nice bream at 32cm near the sunken rock wall, but other wise very poor, threw back about 6 fish just undersize 2 of these being jacks around the 20cm mark up in bulimba creek! I threw everything at them today except the boat:P a few people i spoke to had little to no action as well,
Otherwise it was a cracker of a day on the water.

Cheers Mick

TimD
05-05-2008, 09:12 PM
Are you the bloke that was fishing alone in a tinny with blue ausfish stickers on the side ??

barraman
06-05-2008, 03:36 PM
Are you the bloke that was fishing alone in a tinny with blue ausfish stickers on the side ??

Yeah Tim that was me!

BLOOEY
06-05-2008, 04:15 PM
I fished it sunday night and caught only vermin. 2 catties, 3 shovellies and four massive stingrays. Ben

chief
06-05-2008, 05:15 PM
SAt and sun were pretty good days but i reckon monday was a little quiet .The water had dirtied up a bit and the fish didn't seem that aggressive but i only fished the run up yesterday and none of the run out.

tiny_tinny
06-05-2008, 05:25 PM
Got bugger-all fish in the river Monday - not even a cattie. Sand crabs saved the day. I came home with three, but released bout 8 females.

I couldn't believe how many trailers were in the parking areas at the Boat Passage ramp. I have never seen it so crowded.

TimD
07-05-2008, 02:11 AM
Yeah Tim that was me!

Good to meet you mate...I was the guy in the blue 4.1 poly.My wife Amanda and I fished from 4am till around 2pm using gulps and metal vibe lures,We tried various spots from the mouth of the brekky creek right up to the wharfs at the river mouth.Total Fish caught for the day...1 Bream at 29cm.

It was a shocker of a day and i hope our next river session is better :'(

cheers tim :)