View Full Version : Bag O Goodies
Creek Vermin
24-04-2008, 06:11 PM
Went for a trip this arv with me ol mate T H I R S T Y. Started off chasing a few bream with only a couple coming aboard. The 1st went 34cm and ended up being the best of the day along with a flatty at 52cm, which went in the esky. Moved further up the creek and nailed some more bream on hard bods and a small cod at 38cm which also fell in the beer box. Things slowed and we moved further up again in search of a jack and came up trumps with a solid 54cm fish on the ol faithful red prawnstar junior. After afew more beers and a pulled hook on another real nice jack we pushed back towards the mouth where T H I R S T Y nailed a couple of nice bream. Also got another esky lizard at 58cm on the 2 inch white gulp shrimp. Was a nice arvo especially with a couple of cold tasty treats to get us through the quiet times. Cheers. Keith
marty+jojo
24-04-2008, 06:18 PM
Well done Keith,
That is a solid looking jack. You have smashed them this season.
Marty.
foggy
24-04-2008, 06:20 PM
Nice work Keith. I reckon you could catch a jack in a bath tub.
Foggy
ffejsmada
24-04-2008, 06:23 PM
Another great Jack Keith............., well done mate!!!!!!!:P
Is that lizard caught on the plastic I gave you??? Looks like it.
I'm still hittin' the trevs up here. They've been pretty consistent.
Maybe I should have another go at a Jack hey??
Cheers, Jeff.
hodaddy_11
24-04-2008, 06:32 PM
nice fish again
where abouts is that where ur fishing
jeffo
24-04-2008, 06:33 PM
Well done agin keith. Now you have really put me in 2 minds as to what to do tomorrow!
ffejsmada
24-04-2008, 06:51 PM
Just looking at the second photo again Keith, the bugger bent your front treble hey???
84mick
24-04-2008, 06:57 PM
Well done Keith, nice looking jack and a good feed for your self!
Cheers, Mick. ;)
T H I R S T Y
24-04-2008, 07:06 PM
nice work vermin . gee you must have a good photographer. who is that freeloader in the background of your jack.
Creek Vermin
24-04-2008, 07:20 PM
Fejjy-Yeah mate. Bent two of the mid trebs. Been hunting for some good owners but cant find the size. Cant wait to get up the for some trevs. When you comin down for a fish?
Jeffo-Go red mate. Silver will only get better.
T H I R S T Y-He's just a strange old bloke been hangin round the bribie retirement villages for a few years. Needed a lift across the river to get a feed for the family.
Pistol_P
24-04-2008, 07:56 PM
Another great Jack Keith............., well done mate!!!!!!!:P
Is that lizard caught on the plastic I gave you??? Looks like it.
I'm still hittin' the trevs up here. They've been pretty consistent.
Maybe I should have another go at a Jack hey??
Cheers, Jeff.
You give keith an Ecogear Jeff.....C'mon maaaate....;)
Great looking Jack Keith....Very nice condition.
jackextracter
24-04-2008, 07:57 PM
awesome jack keith you are very good at pulling the big ones in day light not an easy thing to do so constitantly good on ya mate , the jack pics always seem to turn out better in the day too, compared to ones taken at night.
Creek Vermin
24-04-2008, 08:12 PM
JE-Gotta love the red flash of a big jack in the sun mate. Unfortunately the second fish sent the prawny back with a big red scale attatched to the treble. Tragic when it happens.
Pistol P- Is there something I don't know here pete? Is jeff holding out on me? My last ecogear blade is still under M Pt bridge stuck in somethings gob.
Breambuster33
24-04-2008, 09:09 PM
send me a bag your goodies my way please:D:D:D
Dark invader
24-04-2008, 09:13 PM
Hey man I bet that old fella has seen it all before he is not even looking around to enjoy a big red bream come aboard maybe he is the only one not to have beers in the boat what a deckie
Creek Vermin
24-04-2008, 09:25 PM
Dark Invader-That old fella was prob a bit old to be thinking bout having a beer. I wouldn't be surprised if he was in the shed where beer was invented. He's like one of those birds that sits on the bow of the tinny while prawning. Not sure where they come from but they're always there.....
jeffo
25-04-2008, 10:10 AM
went after silver/pink this morning...did ok too. Ill go red sunday arvo in that nice warm northerly.
Cobia Kid
25-04-2008, 11:41 AM
Thats a ripper of a jack, the best i have seen in a while,i thought they would have been hiding away by now but you have found em,
good work mate,
jamie
straddy77
25-04-2008, 01:05 PM
hey i think ive seen that old bloke before! but i remember him having a beard!
last time i saw him he always had a beer in his hand and he was always getting over runs on his bait caster. i think he might have a drinking problem, thought he might be dead by now!
not sure if id be letting that redhead in the boat though, ur keen!
nice jack too
codz22
26-04-2008, 10:10 AM
Nice fish I like view on fishing its very similar to mine. If you hook nothing you still catch a dozen beers
loophole
26-04-2008, 07:22 PM
nice jack agen got some good size to him..
what size OWNER trebles you after?