View Full Version : PB trev at noosa

T H I R S T Y
16-04-2008, 04:33 PM
hey guys, fished noosa river sat morning and hooked my pb trevally at 53cm . was awesome fun on light gear. hopefully the photo works, cheers .

frankgrimes
16-04-2008, 04:37 PM
Nice GT mate - Would have certainly given you some curry!

chief 1
16-04-2008, 04:43 PM
Nice work mate

ffejsmada
16-04-2008, 05:24 PM
Good work Pete!
We won't tell them the story about my fish will we?????;D;D
Hope to see you up here again.

Cheers Jeff.

lido76
16-04-2008, 05:29 PM
Nice trev thirsty the Noosa R always produces the goods with the trevs. What sort of plastic were you using?

T H I R S T Y
16-04-2008, 05:46 PM
hey jeff hows things mate. pretty keen to get up there again. did you head out sunday morning, we had to get out of that place.

hey there lido it was a 3 inch powerbait that did the trick.

nuggstar
16-04-2008, 06:12 PM
top trev dude

Freeeedom
16-04-2008, 08:10 PM
Nice GT mate - Would have certainly given you some curry!

Or made a good curry! Trevors have the ideal texture for a good fish curry IMHO
Cheers Freeeedom

Bluefin475
17-04-2008, 01:00 AM
Top fish there man. Wat line and leader were u using i know u said light but wats light these days ay...

Creek Vermin
17-04-2008, 04:23 AM
Nice stuff petey. Certainly was thirsty work...

Cobia Kid
17-04-2008, 06:51 AM
thats a great tev mate, keep it up,
jamie
P.S. thats a healthy lookin red there lido76

Gladdy
17-04-2008, 12:42 PM
Gday Thirsty,

Good see you getting amongst a few still got the beard from hell to.

Cheers Gladdy

ffejsmada
17-04-2008, 01:35 PM
hey jeff hows things mate. pretty keen to get up there again. did you head out sunday morning, we had to get out of that place.

hey there lido it was a 3 inch powerbait that did the trick.

There wasn't as much activity on Sunday morn although the fish were still there.

Yeah I can understand wanting to get out of there, you would of started to hear pig squeals I reckon, Deliverance style!;D

Jeff.

abbot_86
17-04-2008, 04:49 PM
nice trev mate