View Full Version : Morton Bay Snapper

nowornever
12-04-2008, 08:42 PM
I used to fish the bay for snapper, mainly may through october november ish. Does anyone have any hot tips or spots on where to catch the buggers. I normally fish eastern side of green of inner reef at peel.

RayDeR
12-04-2008, 09:02 PM
G'day Nowornever

You have a lot of time between now and your favored months of October /November to read all the posts on Bay Snapper.

Ray De R

bayfisher
12-04-2008, 09:20 PM
The sink hole off mud would be the go ;D ;D ;D

sorry i couldnt help myself ;D

Cheers Chris

wak69
12-04-2008, 10:32 PM
another car park ha.....

castlemaine
13-04-2008, 07:21 PM
The sink hole off mud would be the go ;D ;D ;D

sorry i couldnt help myself ;D

Cheers Chris

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;)

soccer guy
14-04-2008, 08:35 AM
There is a red bouy on the South Eastern corner of Coochiemudlo Island. If you go there and fish just as the sun hits the water big snapper will come on the bite. It also depends whether or not use bait or lures. When I fish there I reckon you can't go past squid.

mik01
14-04-2008, 08:58 AM
guys - if you read his post it says MAY through to OCT/NOV.
mate I'm no snapper guru, but try Peel and Mud.

check out the saltwater reports forum and read what others do and where they do it.
will give you a great starting point and the rest you can find out yourself while you're out there. nothing beats finding a great fishing spot by trial and error.

work2fish
14-04-2008, 10:49 AM
guys - if you read his post it says MAY through to OCT/NOV.
mate I'm no snapper guru, but try Peel and Mud.

check out the saltwater reports forum and read what others do and where they do it.
will give you a great starting point and the rest you can find out yourself while you're out there. nothing beats finding a great fishing spot by trial and error.

You said it all the more trips the
better the fishing try not to join the carpark
they are not just at one or two locations
look at tides wind and depth ect
squid sp and live bait

W2F

r3volt
14-04-2008, 04:25 PM
I caught a 45cm snapper the other day about 100m off shore in the middle of the day :-/ You just got to find a spot and work it, read fishing reports and just keep trying