View Full Version : Breambo's

Why-ting
09-04-2008, 06:39 PM
Had today off because of the rain and after doing the things i had to do the rain convieniantly nicked off. My younger bro joined me for a trip to a new spot down the coast to see if we could find a few bream.

The sessiom started out a bit quiet but soon hotted we let the first few go and then decided we would keep our bag and release the at the end. My younger bro was throwing plastics all arvo with the 2in shrimp in natural doing most of the damage.

I threw deep chubbies all arvo and caught bigger fish more consistantly then the smaller plastics. The coulors doing the damage for me were the sugie shrimp and blueguill.
We ended up keeping all fish over 25cm untill the end and pulled out the 5 biggest with the bag going 2.68kg. Not to bad for this time of year and a place we havent fished before.

We ended up boating about 30 fish for the 4hrs with biggest couple of bream just under the 30cm fork length, a few smallish cod 25-40cm and a couple of big longtom which made a mess of the paintjob on the little chubbies. Was an enjoyable little session. Now ive just gota check the weather and see if its raining in the morning;)

Cheers Whytey

BLOOEY
09-04-2008, 07:21 PM
Thaks for the report why ting. They sure are coming on. I caught a few on poppers the other day when whiting fishing and then swapped over to critter plastics and scored about a dozen decent bream, a fish nearly every cast. Looks like it might be a cracker of a season for the bream fisho. Ben

youknowlenny
09-04-2008, 07:24 PM
plenty of jacks around still.. bream flesh, they cant get enough of it

nuggstar
09-04-2008, 07:45 PM
nice bag mate, is that what you are going to get with my $50, 2 new chubbies hehe. top fishing bro.

Pistol_P
09-04-2008, 08:12 PM
Whyty.....Have you had another go at that spot where you got your big Jew...?

Creek Vermin
10-04-2008, 03:39 AM
Some nice live baits there whytey.

richieboy
10-04-2008, 03:01 PM
Some nice live baits there whytey.

Into him Keithy!!
Few good fish there mate. You'd better be careful with Freddy on the rise mate. Don't wanna be looking over your shoulder come comp time champ. ;)
He's bound to be getting better fishing with you tho mate. Well done, 2.68kg in the Open might get you a win eh?

Rich

Why-ting
10-04-2008, 06:21 PM
Ben. Hopefully it will be a good season. Cant wait till June/July when the spawning fish start schooling up.

Nugg. Might pick my self up a new outfit, the money will go into the slush fund for gear.

Pete. Nah mate havent been back since that big fish last year, might be on the cards shortly though.

Keith. Your a smartass. Stir them jacks up might try and get up there not this but next weekend if ya not too busy.

Rich. Freds got nothin mate, a few short jabs will shorten him up. As for the open depends on the weather, i reckon youll need 3kegs a day to take it out. See how it pans out.