View Full Version : Good day on the Bay pt 2

01-04-2008, 05:17 PM
Headed south this time past Pt Arthur, very cold conditions, plenty of sthern blues and albys, most of the blues 20kg and over.

bluefin59
01-04-2008, 05:22 PM
Some great looking fish their mate and it doesn't look the least bit cold ,imagine having to dress like that for morton bay . Looks like your having a ball down yonder ,enjoy ...matt

84mick
01-04-2008, 06:49 PM
Good catch Webby, is it cold enough not to use an esky down there?

Cheers, Mick.

chief
01-04-2008, 06:55 PM
Cold, you wouldn't know what cold is mate until you've met my "mother in law" ;D Gee a bit of arm stretching in that bunch. Cheers

01-04-2008, 07:23 PM
You only put them in the esky if you don't want them to freeze

BrewGuru
01-04-2008, 09:28 PM
some lovely southern blues, well done!

sandbankmagnet
01-04-2008, 09:45 PM
that doesn't look like fun at all ::)

Looks like it was blowing a little too.

What sort of depth are you fishing that close in?

sleepygreg
01-04-2008, 10:46 PM
Great work Webby. Those Albies are great on the chew... I reckon the best of all the Tunas. Though I wouldnt knock back a southern blue.