View Full Version : noosa over night
chris_lure_man
02-03-2008, 02:50 PM
hi all
went out over night last night in noosa and yesterday arvo hit up the flats. 2nd cast got smashed on a popper by my pb whiting 38cm fork.then got 3 bream and another whiting all on popper.at night got heaps of live prawns in the net but no succes with them.
cheers chris
BARRAkid
02-03-2008, 03:05 PM
onya mate nice catch
im heading out thisavo to try for some bream and whiting on popper i dont know how im gonna go with this wind but
Pistol_P
02-03-2008, 03:20 PM
Sounds like a tough night...:-/
Nice whiting on pop though.
What happened to Andrew at Hooked on.....Has he left..??
ffejsmada
02-03-2008, 03:28 PM
Nice Whiting Chris, top fish!
How did you go after I saw you this morning???
I hooked up a BIG Lizard on 4lb but he took off and wrapped me in a snag......lost him. :(
Jeff.
hodaddy_11
02-03-2008, 08:08 PM
did u go overnight on ur own...nice fish yabbie whitting love yabbies ha ha but i don't think they make big anofe hooks for u bummer lol
chris_lure_man
02-03-2008, 08:56 PM
Sounds like a tough night...:-/
Nice whiting on pop though.
What happened to Andrew at Hooked on.....Has he left..??
yer mate he only working wednesday now.
cheers chris
nuggstar
04-03-2008, 12:03 AM
awsome fish mate. i hope you drag me out next time hehe
pursuit001
05-03-2008, 06:21 PM
well done nice catch!!
cultiva_king01
05-03-2008, 09:36 PM
go yabbster good on you mate done well, and you should of called me for the over nighter.