View Full Version : Cheap Line, Lures and Berkley Gulps

mad_pierre06
07-02-2008, 03:59 PM
Went into Mart(y's) all sports this arvo at Mitchelton, in a discount bin they had truck loads of Rapala's, Gulps, other lures and line all for around five bucks each. Two rolls of Platypus Pretest 10Kg x 500m at 5 bucks each and four packets of Gulps later, and could have done so much more damage. Shame the pay packet is so low this week.

Not sure if this is at all their stores, but i reckon it's a fair chance they are.

Vindicator
07-02-2008, 04:15 PM
Bet theres no chooks in that there bin, or any of the other popular colours and sizes.

Kezza

chief 1
07-02-2008, 04:35 PM
what a bargain

Poseidon
07-02-2008, 04:43 PM
That is what I miss about living in Brisbane, with a large number of those Marts in the region it was always good to drop into the different ones during the day and check out the bargain bin and grab a steal.

We have only the 1 store in this area and it's plonk in the middle of a large shopping centre which makes it hard to just drop in a have a sticky-beak.

steve99
07-02-2008, 04:46 PM
HI Mad-Pierre06,

Its good to see bargains are still avaliable in tackle stores.

My nephew works at ###### ######### on the Gold Coast. About 4 weeks ago they were selling Shimano TLD 25s with a Shimano 10-15kg game rod for $215.

A mate of mine swooped in and bought 2 combos - he ended up getting them from the Loganholme store because Gold Coast stores sold out quickly. As it turned out, they were the only pair remaining.

Needless to say he was a very happy camper.

Cheers Steve99

mad_pierre06
07-02-2008, 05:00 PM
Bet theres no chooks in that there bin, or any of the other popular colours and sizes.

Kezza

3" squids in New Penny and sugar spice glow, 3"craw in pumpkin green, 3" swimmin pogy in mackerel (these were my pick ups), assorted minnows and grubs at 2" and 3" in quite a variety of colours, clams, crabs. Wasn't it someone on here once said a flathead would take a gangrenous toe if ya stuck it on a hook and bounced it past one. I did see a couple packs in nuclear chicken, i don't recall the specific variety.

Saw a spool of 120lb jinkai there as well. The rapala's were all decent models as well, and i recall a couple of stumpjumpers.

:o How's that on those shimano combo's Steve? Man oh man!

fish_on
08-02-2008, 12:51 PM
all the colours that cant sell. ive seen them in noosa too for 5 bucks a pack. pogys squids worms eels etc