View Full Version : frenchy ficherman

pataclet
26-01-2008, 08:14 AM
g'day!
I think going on Kangaroo Island in August and i want to fish... i don't know what fish live in your sea...
my cousin live on K-I ......
I dream all night to fish on your sea..............

nofrills
26-01-2008, 08:50 PM
hey frenchy

probably not to many people on this site fishing the area you are interested in.So dont be discouraged if it takes a little while to get the infomation you are after.There are so many members on here some one will help you out ,just need the rite person to read your post.

cheers scotty

pataclet
27-01-2008, 07:43 PM
Certainly, I look for people who fishing in Australia, where sympa on the forum we could meet when i'll going!!

28-01-2008, 07:54 PM
Salut Pataclet.
Ici, c'est Cass, la femme de Finga. Je suis Francaise de Nouvelle Caledonie.
Ou es-tu et quand viens tu en Australie? Finga ne parle pas Francais ;)
Nous sommes a Brisbane. J'espere que tu trouvera quelqu'un de sympa qui t'emmenera pecher. Pardonne mes fautes d'hortographe, ca fait longtemps que je n'ecris plus en Francais :)

A plus!

pataclet
30-01-2008, 07:05 AM
Oh magnifique!!! Du francais!! moi je fais aussi des fautes mais je ne parle que tres peu australien... j'espere venir vers Aout ou Septembre.. ma cousine vie a Kangaroo mais je compte faire un graaaaaand tour donc... je suis preneur de toute info ou coup de pouce!!!
Je peche en France, je suis de Marseille ou j'ai mon bateau, je peche vers Toulon, Cassis, La Ciotat et j'ai un petit site et un forum... si vous voulez y faire un petit tour pour poster des photos de Finga ca me ferait un IMMENSE Plaisir, un peit echange entre France et Australie quoi!!!
J'espere a tres bientôt! Je vais apprendre plus serieusement l'anglais et Finga doit bosser son francais!!!!

gunna
30-01-2008, 10:26 AM
Ah G'day mate.

pataclet
31-01-2008, 04:27 AM
G'day!
Where do you fish in oz? And what fish can i catch?
In France i catch Dicentrarchus labrax (sea bass), little tuna (sarda sarda), barracuda (Sphyraena Sphyraena), sabres (Silver scabbardfish) and serioles (seriola dumerilii)...

baitwaster
31-01-2008, 05:28 AM
Bonjour, Je m'appelle Shane.

je faim et je soif, je voudrais un biere sil vous plait.

That is all the french I know, but all I need to know
to get by I suppose. It has been a long time since
I was in year 8.

The most caught fish where I am ( Brisbane)
would be, bream, whiting and flathead. There
are many other species, but these 3 are caught
the most often in estuaries.

Offshore you get snapper, sweetlip, pearl perch,
cobia, mackerel.

Once again there are hundreds of other species but
it all comes down to what you target.

au revoir.

BTW - Finga, your missus is from new caledonia
and hasn't taught you any french?

31-01-2008, 06:58 AM
BTW - Finga, your missus is from new caledonia
and hasn't taught you any french?
Why learn???
I live in Aussie...;D
And when her family gets together you can't get a word in edge wise anyways :-/

And I know when I'm in strife...no language problems there.
Even the dog runs :-X

When she reads this I might need to run and run hard just like the dog. She's been trying to teach me but I'm pretty thick ::)

pataclet
31-01-2008, 07:12 AM
Finga felicitations, it will be amplified and repeat!!! In French of course!
Thanks Baitwaster, what is the Fish you have in hand on avatar? In France we don't have like this... but in Aussie web site i've see many like this (i don't speak very good, i'm sorry, it's better that i learn before coming, if the dog does not return when i call it!!!!!!!!!

insideout
31-01-2008, 08:22 AM
hello patacet,
welcome to the site!, my wife and myself just came back from a 2 month trip through france and the place and people were magnifique!! Do yourself a favour ,when you come here to australia, give yourself plenty of time for a holiday, for there is so much to see and do!

31-01-2008, 08:31 AM
Finga felicitations, it will be amplified and repeat!!! In French of course!
Thanks Baitwaster, what is the Fish you have in hand on avatar? In France we don't have like this... but in Aussie web site i've see many like this (i don't speak very good, i'm sorry, it's better that i learn before coming, if the dog does not return when i call it!!!!!!!!!

Ha...see I've been trying to tell you blokes the french are cranky.....see what he just said??? :o

Anyways matey that fish is a flathead. Be very very careful where they are. They'll suck the toes clean off your foot. ::)

Anyways for pictures of what we catch over here have a look at this section. There's lots of pictures of the locals ;D
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/forumdisplay.php?f=82

Cheers mate :)

Little grey men
31-01-2008, 01:51 PM
Geeez Finga....I thought you were communicating fluently in French. I must say I was very impressed :o my multi lingual fishing friend...but then I read down a bit and found out what was going on.

That was funny;D ....cheers mate.

Hope you enjoy your stay pataclet...may you catch heaps of fish.

pataclet
01-02-2008, 02:00 AM
I hope catch some fish... if i go in Aussie, it's not just for fish but i have to confess that I'm pressed to fish in your sea!