View Full Version : 75cm Flatty

Benno75
15-01-2008, 10:45 PM
Went out Sunday with my dad and my son. Not a bad trip. 4 flatties, 3 released, 2 cause they were too small & this one. Got 2 sole as well, all on gulps and only fished for a bit more than an hour. Nuc chook 4 inch swimming minnow accounted for the big girl. Its my PB flathead and for some reason I seem to remember it looked bigger in the boat than it does in the photo;D

joeT
15-01-2008, 11:04 PM
Nice work there, and sounds like a great trip. They always look smaller in the photo, the trick is to hold it out towards the camera and have the fish take up most of the frame ;)

loophole
15-01-2008, 11:21 PM
yea check out cy and kieran Taylor pics there fish are allways taking up most of the frame or maybe its just they do catch big fish;D >:(

16-01-2008, 07:25 AM
Looks like the young fella is as excited as dad :)
Or is that wind?? ;)
He might look smaller because of the angle ie head towards you and tail away a bit.

mad_pierre06
16-01-2008, 07:41 AM
Nice beastie there. Sounds like a good trip, mate.

plaztix
16-01-2008, 08:40 AM
Nice lizard mate. Gotta be happy with that for an hours work.

Where you down the pin?

Cobia Kid
16-01-2008, 08:55 AM
she still looks big to me!!
jamie

reidy
16-01-2008, 09:01 AM
Goodday,
Nice flattie.Hooked some good Tassie off shore models on the old chooks,hope you get another goodun soon
Reidy

Benno75
16-01-2008, 11:17 AM
Where you down the pin?

Plaztix - I wasn't down the Pin. Launched at schultz's canal & fished the flats out in front of Jackson creek on the top of the midday tide.

plaztix
16-01-2008, 12:36 PM
I bet theres a stack of lizards around there at the moment with all this fresh flushing the goodies down the creeks into their eagerly awaiting gobs.

Never fished there but it obviously produces some quality fish. I'm jealous.

16-01-2008, 12:58 PM
Nice fish mate. I find it more satisfying having to throw back a breeder these days. They really are a glutton for a placcy aren't they. It goes to show by the amount of breeders that show up on these pages that fisheries management is really working.

Cheers Chris