View Full Version : 6.5lb'er in Brisbane Thursday Night!
Chris Ryan
28-12-2007, 09:09 PM
Yep, on Thursday arvo/evening I was out in Brissy with my wonderful wife in Sth Brisbane.
Around 7:30pm we received a 6.5lb beautiful baby girl - she has already caught my wife and I hook, line & sinker. Her 6yr old brother is as proud as punch and already being the protective big brother. Mum & Bub doing great and all going well we should have the family all home Sunday/Monday.
p.s. Mods if this in not suitable for here, feel free to move it along.
28-12-2007, 09:11 PM
I was going to ring you today to ask how things went. Let me be the first to say a big CONGRATULATIONS! Well done to the both of you. I am glad it all went well.
:laola:
ay congrats mate hope she brings many happy memories and maybe is there a fishing partner for the future lol.
enjoy the time mate
regards jason
28-12-2007, 09:37 PM
Congratulations Chris and family. This will certainly keep you occupied for a while
beefaman
28-12-2007, 11:28 PM
Congrats mate. No better feeling in the world.
29-12-2007, 03:01 AM
6.5lb isn't legal size Chris, but I guess you can't throw this one back! You worked hard enough to get this one in, so your efforts have been well rewarded.
Congrats to all of you!
chief
29-12-2007, 05:41 AM
Congradulations mate,to you and your family. I've seen a few notices now of P.Bs in the last week, I'll have to check back,we must have had a run of bad wheather 9 months ago. Well done mate
Fishing_Freddy
29-12-2007, 05:46 AM
Congradulations Chris, I hope all are well and you have a great new year.
Ken :beer:
Chris Ryan
29-12-2007, 05:55 AM
Thanks everyone. This catch was not the easiest at all.....went fishing for a year before we hooked one, then we had a hell of a fight on our hands. We are just elated we landed her safe & sound.
bluefin59
29-12-2007, 06:12 AM
Congratulations great xmas pressy now the fun begins ....matt
stonecold
29-12-2007, 06:44 AM
Congratulations Chris,
Got a 6 and a half pounder myself ten years ago, She's grown into a great deckie/fishng mate.
All the best to the family and enjoy every minute
Rgds M
84mick
29-12-2007, 08:22 AM
I caught a 7.14lb'er 7 months ago, greatest catch of my life!;D
Congrats to chris and his family!!!!
Cheers, Mick.
Adamy
29-12-2007, 02:35 PM
Congrats on the new deckie Chris!! Like my old gran always used to say - "small fish are sweet!" all the best mate!
Adam
2DKnBJ
29-12-2007, 02:38 PM
Congrats Chris
Good to hear all is well with Mum and Bub.
PS
Still waiting for my new deckie to make an apperance.Now 7 days over.
Cheers Dazza
sleepygreg
29-12-2007, 10:55 PM
Congrats Chris.
Great to hear mum and bub doing well. All the best for many years of fun times together.
30-12-2007, 11:11 AM
congrats mate, bet you have your hands full
mike
domma
31-12-2007, 08:18 AM
congrats mate,we landed our first 5 months ago 9.6 pound baby boy atleast this rubbish weather on my xmas holidays has given me time hanging out with him