View Full Version : Dog Bream from the sticks.

ffejsmada
16-12-2007, 02:19 PM
Up bright and early this morning with MJ's the target.
Started with the Prawnstar down deep using my new sounder but the run out current was too strong for junior prawny.
Switched to a Classic F18 Mini +10 and straight away subdued a just legal 37cm model. The silly bugger swam into open water, I thought it was a trevally!
Kept throwing the Classic, and with the tide starting to slow was much easier in keeping a steady position close to the snags.
Cast to a nice snag.......zzzzzzzz hang on. This fish was better, I could feel him rubbing against the underwater tree, don't rub me off!!!!
After a little bit of leccy work he was mine, nice fish of 44cm.;D
There's a lot of water between these fish, but flogging the sticks sure does hone your casting skills, and besides, they're worth the wait!

Cheers Jeff.

killitfillit
16-12-2007, 02:33 PM
good work buddy..........what model loomis is that and how do you find it

chrisallangler
16-12-2007, 02:33 PM
Top fish Jeff your building your tally or this season up nicely, i think i should have ago at some Jack in some canals this week. Top effort Cheers Chris

ffejsmada
16-12-2007, 03:20 PM
good work buddy..........what model loomis is that and how do you find it

Mate it's a CR665 5'6" Heavy Fast Action baitcaster.
I love it, you could pull a car out of a bog with it!!!!:o Heaps of grunt.

Jeff.

chris_lure_man
16-12-2007, 03:38 PM
verry verry nice job mate..

i do think i no were u were fishing and its a great spot.
nice job cheers Chris

Pistol_P
16-12-2007, 07:12 PM
Nice Job Jeff,
I reckon you deserve fish when you make the effort.

Good little lures those baby classics.

yellahunter
16-12-2007, 07:29 PM
well done again Jeff,
is that your fav from the diver range so far..?

keep them reports coming,

Dorado
16-12-2007, 08:30 PM
Nice Jack mate. What's the breaking strain of the rope you spooled that reel with?;)

Dorado

nuggstar
16-12-2007, 09:44 PM
verry nice fish jeff

jackextracter
16-12-2007, 11:19 PM
NIce one mate,i finaly got off my but went out late this afternoon for a flick got a few mid 40 ones also but no monsters,still yours looks like a nice jack.

Flattie Assassin
17-12-2007, 08:02 AM
Another great fish Jeff. Your pretty good.

FA

ffejsmada
17-12-2007, 09:16 AM
is that your fav from the diver range so far..?

Yella, I like the Tilsans. It was the first time I'd used the Classic F18 mini, but I'll be using it again. Nice tight action, medium retrieve speed. Good lure.

Nice Jack mate. What's the breaking strain of the rope you spooled that reel with?;)

Dorado

Dorado, that " rope" is 30lb Nitlon PE. Not as thick as what it looks. 30lb Schnieder leader joined by a slim beauty knot.

Another great fish Jeff. Your pretty good.

FA

Hahahahahahahah, What a load of sh!t !!!!!!! lolololol;D;D;D
p.s thanks mate:-*