View Full Version : noosa firing up 11.12.07

chris_lure_man
11-12-2007, 03:07 PM
well another cracker of a day hit the water at 6am and went to try get a jack on surface, i found a nice stretch of mangroves and mud banks and started throwing my clear chug bug at the bank.on my first drift i got smashed but no hook up however on the second drift in the exact same place first pop boom no hookup pop pop boom zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz good fight then a 37cm jack at the boat. i called my mate and we went up to the other end of the river were we started cleaning up i got my p.b bream of 43cm and my mate got a nice golden and his p.b flatty. we also got a heap of bream and moses perch. here are some pics...

chris_lure_man
11-12-2007, 03:23 PM
sorry here are the pics.

chris_lure_man
11-12-2007, 03:33 PM
here are some more...

nuggstar
11-12-2007, 03:43 PM
verry verry well done

chris_lure_man
11-12-2007, 03:50 PM
thanks heaps mate i love the sumer months;)
verry verry well done

joeking
11-12-2007, 03:54 PM
Well done mate, thats one stonker of a breambo, was that photo taken under harbour town by any chance? Did you fish the woods? Im heading there tomorrow morning to chase to few trevs on the poppers.

chris_lure_man
11-12-2007, 04:05 PM
yer mate that bream was at the harbour but if ur going in there keep ur head down and stay quiet coz of the boss man. and if ur heading to nooa river in the morn go to munna bridge and then the woods coz thats were all the action has been
;D

Dorado
11-12-2007, 05:05 PM
Great catch mate, nice Jack too!

ffejsmada
11-12-2007, 06:29 PM
Good stuff Chris, solid bream. I didn't think you were allowed under there!!!!haha

Jeff.

shorty 01
11-12-2007, 06:38 PM
well done mate and some nice size fish as well . iv never herd of a jack taking a poper. 43cm bream nice.

cheers davo

abbot_86
11-12-2007, 08:11 PM
good stuff mate looks like your making the most of the holidays
nick..

hodaddy_11
28-12-2007, 04:08 PM
what u been up to lately been fishing back from the comp after the rain we should take the boats out

codz22
30-12-2007, 12:07 PM
nice fish mate is it out of the wind under there the river is a bit choppy at the moment

chief
30-12-2007, 03:59 PM
Cracker bream and some fine fish well done mate

Nico.d.R
30-12-2007, 04:12 PM
good work mate very well done .

masterdusky
30-12-2007, 05:23 PM
great catch mate, awesome bream,looks a little cramped under there :);)

hodaddy_11
06-01-2008, 02:06 PM
unclesoss56@optesnet.com.au

hodaddy_11
06-01-2008, 08:00 PM
optusnet spelt it worng

madkeen_fisherkid
07-01-2008, 07:21 AM
bloddy ripper of a bream mate, congrats