View Full Version : i love towadi's

nuggstar
08-12-2007, 09:28 PM
i hit up noosa trying to get a whiting on popper (pete knows the spot) i got there in the arvo and put on my new bubble pop 35 in the new clear colour, i worked the hole place and not one whiting came to play, i met a mate (Mark) there and he was trying to get a trev or to on a large plastic. i chated to him 4 a bit and i seen a shower of tiny bait fish in the corner of my eye, i pointed them out and ran over to get a cast in, i cast in pop pop pop crash bang pop splash bang pop pop pop grrrrrrr. by then mark was in position and working the arear as well but he did not get a sniff i then got a few more good hits but no hook up again i had a feeling that they where small queen fish so i mooved on and tryed a nother spot where i new the fish would come past. there was a flyfisher man and a cool old guy called the scull drager (something about strippers pete) and they did not seem to be having much luck i took note of the size of the bait and towadi came to mind i chucked one on and started to do the wiggle thing and 5 mins later the surface starts to chop a bit, i land a good cast and start walking then crunch zzzzzzzzz yeehaa a small queenie about 45cm gives me some fun i tryed to get a pic but it was to dark i will still put it up when i get off my bum and get a card reader. i tryed to get some more but they moved on but then bigger splashes started and i new they where big eye so a cast in the midle of em, made one trick and bang zzzzzzzzzzz yessss the old bloke could not belive it, i get him in after a great fight and yes it was a big eye about 40cm then the boss woman rang giveing me the get home now call so i left happy

imnotoriginal
08-12-2007, 09:46 PM
That first whiting is going to feel damn good mate... Good report, nice to see you brought home the lures too this time:D
Joel

nuggstar
08-12-2007, 09:55 PM
yer i got sick of loosing lures so 4 the last month iv been useing 10lb vanish 4 every thing and still getting the bream on it hehe but even this is to light

Flattie Assassin
08-12-2007, 10:14 PM
Well done sir nuggstar. Good sheeit. ;D

Pistol_P
08-12-2007, 11:01 PM
Hey Nugg...
Yeah the old fella would be Alan Davidson...
I fished down there with him once and some blokes were having a party on a boat out in front of us....They had two strippers on board and we could see the whole thing from the bank.....It was the best fishing I have ever had....:o :P :P

Thats a true story too...

I fished today with a mate of mine craig out of his tinny....I got 4 whiting on poppers....only small fellas though.

nuggstar
08-12-2007, 11:15 PM
he did get a few good hits but he did not hook up, bumma. he's cool dude

basskid
09-12-2007, 07:43 AM
Hey NUGGG,
GET A CAMERA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Nothing better to look upon a great pic after 10 years to see fish that brings back so many memories,
Good Stuff

imnotoriginal
09-12-2007, 09:42 AM
I fished down there with him once and some blokes were having a party on a boat out in front of us....They had two strippers on board and we could see the whole thing from the bank.....It was the best fishing I have ever had....:o :P :P

Have had the same thing happen two years in a row at Moreton, only this time my grandmother was standing next to me fishing....way to kill the fun:'(
Joel

ffejsmada
09-12-2007, 10:34 AM
Onya Nugg, yeah get a friggin' camera will ya!!!!!!::)::)::)

I can vouch for the strippers on the cat, I was there that day too..........but.............

I didn't see anything. Too busy fishin'.;D;D;D

I might add that it's been pretty quiet at that spot for a while now, so you did ok.

Well done, Jeff.

Pistol_P
09-12-2007, 12:31 PM
Yes Nugg.....GET A CAMERA!!!

Mate there are canon 5 megapixel cameras now at rediculously cheap prices.
They have come down heaps in price.8-)

nuggstar
09-12-2007, 06:54 PM
i got a cam its just when the light get low the flash works but its to bright and the pics come out all white. and i need to by a card reader to get my pics off the cam, i will get one soon if i dont loose ant more poppers

nuggstar
09-12-2007, 06:57 PM
it's full of pics hehe

quinnie_600
09-12-2007, 08:27 PM
Fellas, just wondering where these xxxx spot x's are any hints or GPS marks appreciated he he

Covertfly
11-12-2007, 12:06 PM
Nuggstar,

you don't have to have a card reader, use the fire wire cable that came with your camera. It's slower but it can be done

nuggstar
11-12-2007, 02:45 PM
the cam was given to me by choppa and i did not come with a cable so i do need a card reader but i might get one today so the pics are coming

11-12-2007, 07:36 PM
Dude, ebay is the place for stuff like that - we'll pass the hat round if you like :D

And could you try a little punctuation please ? :P

nuggstar
12-12-2007, 05:07 PM
i got the pics to work there in saltwater photos