View Full Version : Creek Mission @ Noosa 03-12-07

Pistol_P
03-12-2007, 07:59 PM
Had a quick throw this afternoon landbased in a local creek that at the moment is absolutely infested with mozzies...::).....What a pain in the *%# they are!

The plan was to throw plastics around and see what was around.
First cast I managed a nice bream of 30cm FL on a squidgie flick bait which gave a good account for himself on the light gear.The spot then went dead so I moved further up and continued throwing plastics in the snags.
Changed over to a gulp shrimp in the 'New penny colour' and got nailed by a cod which went 33cm....greedy buggers.
Also saw some small Jacks cruising the edges....Bit of fun for the arvo.

gaintsquid
03-12-2007, 08:31 PM
Looks like a great little creek to kill some time and bag a few on the plastics! i would be more than happy with that. Nice one.

nuggstar
03-12-2007, 09:27 PM
hehehe love it mate hahaha

chief
04-12-2007, 05:16 AM
Don;t you just love ,up a beautiful little creek throwing plastics and nailing a couple of nice fish.Mate i wish i could do this stuff every day.Cheers

beefaman
04-12-2007, 09:31 PM
Gotta agree with Chief. Great way to relax. Congrats