View Full Version : weather
jez and suze
05-11-2007, 05:49 PM
geez im struglin with this bloody weather.
been hanging to get out,boats been full for a fortnight ready to go and thismorning was perfect after a horrid weekend as usual.
seabreeze is looking good for a camp trip to moreton this comming weekend and if it changes by then i will run around headbutting things!!!!>:(
heres hoping........jez
marty+jojo
05-11-2007, 06:02 PM
It is always the way. Enough to give ya the shits.
Marty.
cuzzamundi
05-11-2007, 11:51 PM
Im experiencing it right now, hence im on here 'pseudo-fishing'. hope it works out for your trip.
cuzza
whatscracken
06-11-2007, 05:13 AM
Seabreeze has done a back flip and it looks like the boat will stay in the shed for another weekend.
06-11-2007, 05:47 AM
Seabreeze has done a back flip and it looks like the boat will stay in the shed for another weekend.
And what a back flip ::) ...................under 10 knots yesterday to 20 - 25 on saturday................ another crappy weekend no boating.:(
06-11-2007, 07:13 AM
the forecasts are shocking aren't they. we've learnt to not trust a forecast till about a day out and still get it wrong. they go the other way too though, there's heaps of days where the forecast is 15 plus and it's like glass. you'll just have to move near the water guys so you can jump on the pushy and do a quick check before you decide to go.
sharkymark2
06-11-2007, 09:22 AM
Got so desperate the other day that I pushed the max fishing winds the other day for the bay. Instead of the 25knots it was about 8 and that dropped off to calm during the night. Got 9 squire on a new spot. Bit smaller than usual but the shakes have stopped now after I have been fishing again :). I have never experienced such prolonged windy weather :(. Have only got 7 hours up on the new 60 4 stroke yammie after about 3 months :(. Could have saved some money and got a 2 stroke with the little fuel I have been using :) :).
jez and suze
07-11-2007, 05:54 AM
well i looks like ill have A FRIGGIN SORE HEAD!!!!!!!!!
what a load of crap!.............. im hurtin real bad.............i wish they would pretend at the start of the week that the weather will be horrid for the weekend so i dont get all worked up when it is..
jez and suze
07-11-2007, 07:31 PM
now it looks like its comming good again.
2DKnBJ
07-11-2007, 07:51 PM
I'm in the same predicament as you Jez.Heading up to Bribie this weekend and am busting to head outside but with the weather the way it is don't like my chances.Might have to take both lots of gear just incase the weather turns for the better.
Cheers Dazza
07-11-2007, 08:12 PM
Don't know what seabreeze forcast was earlier that got you guys so down in the dumps, but I just looked and it's 10 /15 knots from the SE, and stable/similar conditions over the next few days. There looks like the possiblility of showers, but that's never stopped me in the past. The wind combined with rain keeps me at home, but the spray jacket will be keeping me warm this sat just in case.
Who knows, it could turn again, I don't think anyone really knows for sure. Tonights' news and weather said only light rain and nothing in the catchment areas - as it's bucketing in Logan right now and the BOM radar shows heaps over the dams..... Go figure....::) ::) Final check called for on Friday night me thinks.
jez and suze
08-11-2007, 05:53 AM
yeah its lookin better now......it was around the 25kt 2 days ago......i booked myself in on friday my rdo for a dive medical so i guess thats why its comming good again........im taking one for the team.
Far side
08-11-2007, 06:20 AM
Thats it I have had it 2 weeks is 2 long its in the water regardless I will fish the esturies behind an island anything to wet a line bugger the weather bugger the wind
BILLSMITH
08-11-2007, 04:02 PM
and the BOM radar shows heaps over the dams..... Go figure....::) ::) bom lies 2 the dams got sweet f all
jez and suze
08-11-2007, 04:27 PM
there we go......shit again
Seahorse
08-11-2007, 05:14 PM
hey jez, stop knocking urself out. take the good lady out somewhere, maybe shopping.
shit, see what this weather is doing to me.
sorry jez, slap me quick. i dont know what iam saying.
i need some fishing.
now.
greg
jez and suze
08-11-2007, 05:21 PM
haha........you may be right,i can just see me on saturday pushing the trolley around looking REAL p@#!ed off
Seahorse
08-11-2007, 06:46 PM
if u see another depressed looking bloke at woolies, no need to guess who it will be.
no doubt i will do the tackle shop rounds.
i just know this weekend is going to cost money, and it wont be on fuel or bait.
lets keep praying. have we got any religious people amongst to help.
greg
2DKnBJ
08-11-2007, 08:38 PM
Jez and Greg
Bugger the shopping.Head up to Bribie for the M&G.Get the Mrs to drop you off and send her on the way to the shops.Even if the wind is up there is still a chance of a fish or two in the passage.Sitting in the boat not catching fish sure beats the hell out of shopping....
Cheers Dazza
jez and suze
09-11-2007, 05:50 AM
i was thinking about heading up.....we were going to camp up the beach.
Seahorse
09-11-2007, 06:05 AM
That is worth a thought.
Dazza, give me all the details.
greg
been over 2 mths since i droped a nuke chook....:'( :'(
jez and suze
09-11-2007, 02:19 PM
you must be hurtin too!
Tailortaker
09-11-2007, 02:56 PM
I'll be sitin in the tinnie up the passage regardless of the weather, We've canned the outside trip so the passage it is.....
Grant
________
Iolite vaporizer (http://iolitevaporizer.net/)
jez and suze
09-11-2007, 02:59 PM
it now says 20kn southerly.......im still waiting for it to come good.....high hopes i think.......and ive just gone silver.
jez and suze
09-11-2007, 03:00 PM
no i havent
Seahorse
09-11-2007, 05:48 PM
what would bribie be like tomorrow. i have never had boat up there
jez and suze
09-11-2007, 05:56 PM
ide hate to rain on their but unless this big change happens that ive been waiting for it could be fairly ordinary
2DKnBJ
09-11-2007, 06:46 PM
Here you go Greg.
I don't know where i am going in the passage but atleast i will be in the boat and might even find some new ground to fish for when the weather is crap like it looks like it will be tomorrow.
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=117460
Cheers Dazza
pickers
09-11-2007, 08:08 PM
good luck Dazza cause it's gonna blow it's R-send out , think I'll go to work 2morrow and stock up on bait.
pickers
Seahorse
09-11-2007, 08:17 PM
Yeah, doesnt look real flash. I would have thought a strong s/e would not be nice at bribie
Tailortaker
09-11-2007, 09:02 PM
I'll be out no matter what even if i have to ride waves up the passage and back, Infact I'm that keen I'm ready to leave now but I think a sleep first may be a good idea...
________
Buttsex live (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/webcam/anal-sex/)
jez and suze
10-11-2007, 06:38 AM
wow.....look how nice it will be next weekend on seabreeze............WHAT A LOAD OF BOLLOCKS!!!!!!!!!
Seahorse
10-11-2007, 08:19 AM
Well at least we have something to look forward to all week.
On here at 8.20am. I dont believe it.
10-11-2007, 11:23 AM
11.22am and looks like I am eating my words from earlier in the week when it looked good>:(
Took the kids to the aquarium shop and picked up another saltwater Nemo instead..... I would never be that desperate for a fish and see if he is interested in a well presented bloodworm...... Or would I??::) ;D ;D
Seahorse
10-11-2007, 05:25 PM
yeah, go on scalem. Have a go.
Mate i thought i was bad, but to go to aquarmium shop, that takes the cake. If u cant catch a fish, go buy one.
Hang on, u might be on to something here.
Tomorrow looks shit. Going up to noosa for the day. Might slip over to double is for quick run.
jez and suze
11-11-2007, 04:37 PM
ive found myself leaning over the fish tank with a peice of cotton,a hook made from a bit of tie wire and a small peice of meat trying to get my pb angel fish before.............quite sad really........this was before i got the boat and part of the reason suze allowed this purchase.
jez and suze
11-11-2007, 04:39 PM
we gave gave up on the water this weekend and camped in the car at orielly's............still wet and windy there.