Just got myself a 94 hilux dual cab. Anyone know of a place around brisbane or rockhampton that does trays? wreckers have nothing at all. my current tray is a rust heap.
29-10-2007, 10:40 AM
are you after an Alloy "table top" or a Well back?? as most tray manufaturing places will have a stack of well backs that they will let you have at a good price.
29-10-2007, 10:49 AM
flex,,, theres a few places that do these,,, but if your in the rockhampton area,,, phone your local toyota dealership and enquire through there sales manager on where they buy there's from,,,,
you ""may"" find most come from brissie already fitted,,, but there would have to be a local supplier
other than that,,, triple m would be one of the leading suppliers in brissie,,, allycraft ?????,,,
ps:::: as noelm asked,, if your chasing a styleside tray,,, ring dealerships first,,, as most keep these if they're swapped over for a flatbed,,, you may find it hard trying to locate a dual cab size though compared to a cab chass
29-10-2007, 03:13 PM
Keep your eyes on the trading post, even ebay.
Most of the trays are interchangeable between vehicles, with minor mods to be done.
Toddy_again
30-10-2007, 08:36 PM
Gday Flex.Check the trading post.There is a mob that advertises there from Ipswich way that specialises in trays.They start from around $350.Also check the color.Mine is Malasian white but apparantly there is Japanese white as well. Could be the same with other colors as well.Hope this helps some.
Toddy
poundalead
03-11-2007, 04:34 PM
Hey mate Gympie 4x4 wreckers had a couple last week. I am chasing a new tray for my cruiser at the moment. It seems that good secondhand trays are rare as hens teeth.
Hope this helps
03-11-2007, 06:16 PM
Try the scrap yards as well as they get them.
Been out on site for a couple of weeks didn't see your post flex.
Try - 0403811043
He's the tray bloke at goodna.
I've dealt with him before with good results.
C.J.