View Full Version : Nice way to break in Certate
ffejsmada
27-10-2007, 08:09 PM
Hit the same spot as yesterday hoping to break in my new Daiwa Certate.;D
Rush of blood boys, rush of blood. I love those kind of purchases.;D;D
Anyway, I started throwing the Skitterpop and Nick was throwing a prawnstar getting down deep in the snags. After half hour my popper got smashed by a 32cm Jack. The Certate performed flawlessly. hahaha. A photo and off he goes.
Action was plenty. Nick also changed to a popper and got absolutely smashed by a decent Jack.:o 10 lb braid couldn't stop this beast. I landed another 2 Jacks, only small at 28 & an aquarium specimen of 18cm, and lost one at the boat that we estimated to be around 35.
A great afternoon in my new spot with 3 Jacks, 1 Bigeye landed, 1 Jack lost at the boat and 1 freight train bust-up and about 20 strikes at the poppers all up from Jacks, Trevally and we think Queenies. Great afternoon.
Cheers Jeff
yellahunter
27-10-2007, 08:21 PM
well done Jeff,
looks like your going allright on the jacks at the minute mate.
hey just wondered when using the poppers do u get em right up in the mangroves and bloop em back, Im thinking of giving em a go on the creeks down here.
Dont think we have anywhere near as many jacks as you noosa guys but should still be a few around.
mmmmm ..... Cerrrtateee ...... gotta luv em ! ...... Well done on your Jacks ... Nagg
killitfillit
27-10-2007, 08:32 PM
certates are a great reel i think i need one to go beside my twin power next jack session,great report on some jacks good work extra points for the surface
ffejsmada
27-10-2007, 08:43 PM
Thanks boys,
Yellahunter, I'm trying to get the popper in as far as I can under the mangroves, but most of the strikes have been about 2-3metres out from them. I think they're following the lure out and having a snap before they get too far away from the mangroves.
Also have been getting in tight to the mangroves and throwing paralell to them.
Hope this helps you.
Jeff
shin25
27-10-2007, 08:53 PM
nice little session mate
nice purchase to you hear nothing but good reports on the certate's
ya lucky bugger
Cheers Shane
Pistol_P
27-10-2007, 08:54 PM
Good way to break it in....Was nick drooling when he saw the reel..????
They are an awesome reel... everything else feels ordinary after using them I reckon.
tiges
27-10-2007, 09:51 PM
Well done again Jeff, sounds like shiteloads of fun. Sheesh, you're lashing out now mate......a certate!!!!What is it ...... a 3000 size real.....it's a threadline for christs sake!!!! Wanna see that bad girl earn it's keep!;D
geoff72
27-10-2007, 10:35 PM
nice stuff mate,those skitterpops are great for jacks,lost one on thursday arvo to a jack,got more hits on the skitter than any other popper i treid.
Creek Vermin
28-10-2007, 10:54 AM
Good work jeff. Must be some big boys coming your way soon. Hows between the lakes looking. Still cold and brown?
ffejsmada
28-10-2007, 11:08 AM
Yeah Keith, was 'tween the lakes last week, there was 3 boats tossing lures, not a touch.
Water was 19deg still and choco, although river this morning around the Woods it was 24 degree.
Jeff
jackextracter
28-10-2007, 11:19 AM
NIce way to break the new reel in on some jacks, im going to buy my new certate hyper custom soon cant wait.
nuggstar
28-10-2007, 04:41 PM
awsome mate you r doing better than me
Tropicaltrout
28-10-2007, 07:36 PM
Looks simular to the spot i was checking last summer, it looked realy good anyhow well done mate. Hope to hit it up soon.