View Full Version : hards fires on 23.Oct

Any_Weather
23-10-2007, 07:33 PM
Howdy, did a trip out to the Hards out of Noosa today leaving noosa at 5 am and arriving to perfect conditions on the hards about 1 1/2 hours later. The bar crossing was not too bad with a reasonable swell running. Hunted around and found some good shows on ledges rising from 73m up to 67m and holding fish. Achored up first go for very little and then moved to another show. Anchored up again and this was it for the morning. At first it was very slow with just the odd parrot and a couple of squire. At about 10am all hell broke loose with Good squire/snapper to 5kg coming one after the other for about 1 hour. We lost some BIG fish and got sharked on a couple of the larger ones too. Once they get into that wire weed they sure are hard to move hey. Left the hards with a bag full of Squire/snapper and about 12 other fish in total at midday with about 5 knots of Northerly for an armchair ride home only to be greeted about 10km from the bar with 15+ knots of NE wind. All in all a great morning out and I even caught my first ever SP snapper on a 7" Pink shine gulp. Current was only slight and very fishable with an 8 ball sinker.
Will try and attatch pics in the morning

Lee

Any_Weather
23-10-2007, 07:47 PM
A couple of pics

backlash08
23-10-2007, 07:53 PM
nice going

wadeo
23-10-2007, 08:09 PM
Nice one any weather thanks for the report heading out there tonight around 2am. Its our first run to the hards so hope we can put a feed on like that. Did ya get any reds?.
regards wadeo

Tassie JR
23-10-2007, 08:10 PM
great looking snapper there and it sounds like yous were greeted with some great weather. congradulations on your first sp snapper.

cheers tassie JR

MEGA'bite
23-10-2007, 08:17 PM
welldone good to see there still about

outsiderskip
23-10-2007, 08:30 PM
nicw one
good to see few on the hards
we call of trip at midnight

pete

Dean1
23-10-2007, 09:06 PM
Good 1, im due for a trip to the hards myself, havent been for some time

seapup
23-10-2007, 09:14 PM
Nice work Lee!!! Jjust got ya PM message then. I just came in will do a report tomorrow.
Ben.

24-10-2007, 03:54 AM
G'day Lee,

Good to see you getting among them.

Fixation
24-10-2007, 01:45 PM
Hey Lee,

Looks like you got into them out there well done.

Good report mate. Keep them coming.

Craig.

Any_Weather
24-10-2007, 04:48 PM
Thanks guys for all the replies. It sure is good to get a descent catch now and again. Did 3 days in a row in close from Noosa last week and didnt bring a fish in on the first 2 days and only a half dozen squire on the 3rd day. It sure seems you need to go that little bit further these days to get good feed.

Lee