View Full Version : nuke chooks
polky
15-09-2007, 02:06 AM
Lads can someone tell me about these chooks. What are they, any good for bottom bashing chasing red throat lipper, trout, red emperor. I keep reading about them and keen to try them out, but don<t even know what they look like. thanks Polky.
samson
15-09-2007, 08:49 AM
Mate idon't know much about nuclea chooks but i used to use soft plastics of many varieties long before these chooks came on the market around the bunker group off turky beach gladstone area and slayed the trout and red throat but found it an expensive past time going through literally hundreds of them in a session at times, back to bait for me fuel cost too much let alone a massive cost for some of these new desighner plastics.
BaitThrower
15-09-2007, 08:55 AM
Gulp brand soft plastics.
I have 3" minnow Nuclear Chicken pack here. Not sure if they come in other types with the Nuclear Chicken name/flavor (or whatever it is) but the minnow was the only one I could see int he shop with the nuke chook label on it.
Apparently the "Lime Tiger" ones also get results?
I dunno, but I'm heading out this arvo for some land based Nuke Chook testing :)
15-09-2007, 05:45 PM
G'day Polky,
check the link on a recent discussion
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=115919