View Full Version : series 1 landrover...
atlantic_salmon
09-09-2007, 06:48 AM
G'Day boys, im doing a nuts and bolts rebuild of a 1953 Series 1 landrover and need a few parts to get it orginal ie, front grill, steering wheel with high/low beam on wheel and a few other odds and ends, so i was just wondering if any one here knows of one still sitting in a wreckers, horse paddock under a tree somewhere in the south east corner, within an hour or so of brisbane, cheers...
09-09-2007, 05:10 PM
try the guys on www.aulro.com.au (http://www.aulro.com.au)
09-09-2007, 07:08 PM
There is a Landy wrecker at on the northern outskirts of Gympie with heaps of specimens to rummage through. I cant remember the name of the guy or the business name but I'm sure ppl would have noticed him driving the Bruce Highway up there that might recall the joint.
atlantic_salmon
09-09-2007, 07:33 PM
cheers, i will look into it...
10-09-2007, 07:48 AM
Try the " four wheel drive centre" on 33738744 these guys are landy specialists and do a lot of work on old restored series 1's and they may know where to sorce some parts or know someone who does!
11-09-2007, 06:13 PM
The guys on AULRO will definitely lead you in the right direction.
Pity I'm down here in Tassie because I've just come back from the West Coast where I've seen dozens of landies ranging from scrapped to fully rebuilt. We're about to bury two as they're in the way over at the shack at Strahan.
Bugman
papadad
18-05-2008, 09:01 PM
Hi Atlantic_Salmon,
Don't know if you still need series 1 parts or not.
I might have sent this msg yesterday, being new to the site I'm sure I'm doing things right.
I have 7 series 1 land rovers dating from 1954 to 1957 all are restorable if you have the time, also about 6 series 2 and 2a,short and long wheelbase plus 2 military vehicles,plus a couple of long and short series 3's, all are for sale and hopefully the buyer will restore whatever they buy.
You can contact me on 0740937151 or email kurandabed@tpg.com.au
Regards, Lyle