View Full Version : Stren Microfuse

02-09-2007, 07:16 PM
Has anyone used this stuff yet? Lookis like the perfect combination of fused and braided lines. Thin, strong and workable.

breamnut
02-09-2007, 08:14 PM
Has anyone used this stuff yet? Lookis like the perfect combination of fused and braided lines. Thin, strong and workable.

yep i use it!
same as fireline crystle exept for the fluro blue in sunlight!
sorta like vanish transition

mad max
03-09-2007, 08:37 PM
how does it perform compared to the fireline breamnut ?

i reckon it comes out of the same factory...

basskid
04-09-2007, 09:41 AM
mate i dont use it personely but i know it is good stuff causei tried it sunday and it handled the bass no worries and it is easy to tie knots and to untangle aswell so much easier than fireline and i found thats it is smoother

slyman
04-09-2007, 11:00 AM
Yeah mate I've just bought myself a TD Sol2500 and filled it with 10lb Microfuse, its got a little bit of stiffness to it, but softens up quickly. I had a few tangles around the guides, but that was because I'd slightly overfilled the reel but now its magic. Easy to tie, thin, and will cast great! The 10lb is 0.2mm. This is the first time I've used a Stren braid and so far no complaints. BCF had it on sale the other week for $30/spool.

simon