View Full Version : Moonrise hostages...
vertico
31-08-2007, 05:28 PM
fished my pinnacle north of kirra beach for two fish. Could only jig up 4 liveys of which 2 produced fish. I scored a 24 kilo cobia on a live wello point squire and old mate, "sealegs" scored a nice 13kg jew coming from a large yakka.
Nothing was happening until the moon was just off the horizon and then 2 fish and we were on our way home about 9pm. A report on the bait schools for any of those trollers out there, loads and loads of pilchard schools everywhere on the 20 fathom line but we couldnt jig anything up.
until next month....
Tassie JR
31-08-2007, 06:02 PM
nice cobia mate good old livies.
cheers tassie JR
mattooty
31-08-2007, 06:14 PM
They're some absolutely amazing fish
I seem to recall a similar report a couple of months ago about a jew and a cobe taken.
I actually thought someone had dug up an old post.
Amazing picsand that cobe is simply stunning!
vertico
31-08-2007, 08:27 PM
a trip i did last month full moon same location
cobe was 23 kg and jew was 18 kg
both on liveys
Tassie JR
31-08-2007, 10:48 PM
looks like you have a good little jew and cobia spot, will we see another good report about a 30 kg cobia and a 25 kg jew on the next full moon.
cheers tassie JR
loophole
31-08-2007, 10:54 PM
did you say you got the cobia on alive welo point squire?
seapup
01-09-2007, 07:04 AM
Nice Cobe Seano well done mate!
Benny.
vertico
01-09-2007, 09:42 AM
yerh mate need big baits for big fish and the wello pt squire are just the right size :P
03-09-2007, 10:34 AM
Top work Seano. You're certainly putting some hours in on the boat all over the place. Nice to see some reward for effort.
paul
stacer525
03-09-2007, 06:56 PM
nice work great couple of fish,
well worth the trip.
cheers dave.
How do you keep a legal squire from wello' alive to drop on a reef off Kirra? must have a massive live well to keep the bait in enough oxygen.
jackextracter
06-09-2007, 09:07 PM
some nice fish,looks like you got your self a good spot.
loophole
06-09-2007, 09:15 PM
How do you keep a legal squire from wello' alive to drop on a reef off Kirra? must have a massive live well to keep the bait in enough oxygen.
yeah i was thinking the same thing WHAT THE?
vertico
07-09-2007, 06:13 PM
big livewell :P
bigdonk
07-09-2007, 06:23 PM
shivers:o good work...
BD.....
07-09-2007, 06:48 PM
Those stabis are one big live well aren't they Sean ? I've seen them filled up at the boatshow :P:P:P
loophole
07-09-2007, 08:39 PM
hey mate got any pics i would be intrested to see
vertico
08-09-2007, 09:17 AM
yeah greg i just leave the bungs out and cruise around :P
the fish just swim over the back and hey presto :P
ffejsmada
08-09-2007, 09:43 AM
Geez some blokes are gullible aren't they???????? ::)::)::)::)
Can't they see your tongue in your cheek???????????;D;D;D;D;D;D
Keep 'em thinkin' mate!
vertico
08-09-2007, 12:53 PM
atleast we weren't all born yesterday mate :P
Frank OO
09-09-2007, 06:54 PM
Hi Sean,
Well done mate. Leave the Wello boys alone, they will only have 16 months before the greenies take over.
Frank OO