View Full Version : bay snaps

snapperbasher
28-08-2007, 11:49 AM
hey guys, headed out yesterday arvo to throw in a few crab pots,while dropping the pots i saw the moon rising and couldn't help going for a bit of a fish so a few minutes later we were drifting over a small patch of rubble east of manly::) and the shows on the sounder had me pretty excited the first drift saw a double hookup one fish going 38cm and my fish was about 5.5kgs we went back up for another drift had a few touches but no hookups third drift and another double this time one just under size and mine just beating my first one.I could see a few other boats heading my way so left them biting and headed home.11913

snapperbasher
28-08-2007, 11:51 AM
oops i meant to say it was the ever reliable 7" nuclear chicken that did the damage.

mickstar001
28-08-2007, 12:10 PM
They're beasts snapperbasher, well done! Type of fish i dream of!

Mickstar

Benny 78
28-08-2007, 12:34 PM
Did you get any crabs snapperbasher?

Tinn
28-08-2007, 12:52 PM
Nice catch you got there. Nuclear chook works well as we can see by the results

Well done

snapperbasher
28-08-2007, 01:05 PM
checking the pots this arvo let you know how we go

T1
28-08-2007, 01:24 PM
Hey S/BASHER!

Damn nice fish!! They're the ones i've been chasing - obviously have to work a bit harder huh! Well Done!!!

Take Care T

PS Hey LR, when i 1st looked at your pic, thought you were a fellow AF'er (that you also know) under another alias - you 2 could deadset pass as brothers...;)

Silent
28-08-2007, 01:29 PM
Wow this is serious bay snapper and how deep were you fish?

28-08-2007, 02:48 PM
Thats the way to do it;D . Looks like the blow might have put things right again:D

I hope to get out in the morning with my brother. He cleaned up today as well.

richieboy
28-08-2007, 07:11 PM
Some nice fish about mate it seems. Solid Snaps. I'll be venturing a bit wider I think if this weather holds out. Cheers,

Richie

snapperbasher
28-08-2007, 07:59 PM
10 sandies and 2 muddies for anyone interested

3rd degree
28-08-2007, 08:42 PM
Great sess Sbasher!

soulfish
28-08-2007, 08:49 PM
nice work squire basher .see your taking a liking to the nuclear chooks mate.still holding your squire out to make em look bigger just as well though we can't see your ugly melon

cheers gibbo

snapperbasher
28-08-2007, 09:43 PM
good onya gibbo