View Full Version : Preferred Fishing ?
fish05
23-08-2007, 04:53 PM
Just wondering what your preffered style of fishing is?
theclick
23-08-2007, 04:55 PM
SP yak style, but currently landbased
bayfisher
23-08-2007, 05:06 PM
Can't vote becuase i cant see an option for bay/inshore sp ;D
Cheers Chris
justangler
23-08-2007, 05:12 PM
Sp fishing for me:D
snelly1971
23-08-2007, 06:20 PM
Past the shelf in 550meters of water...
23-08-2007, 06:23 PM
Offshore preferby where there are fish to be caught
Love my pelagic fishing and my bottom bashing
Reefy's and spanish
Can't go wrong
Blaster Bretty
23-08-2007, 06:30 PM
Land based for now.... am looking at getting a large tinny or somthing like that to explore the passage's in behind straddie etc... not much interest outside the bar for now. Mainly fish just for a feed of good protein.
Bretty
rockfisho
23-08-2007, 07:28 PM
Beach and rock fishing for me mate
23-08-2007, 08:08 PM
Love fishing from the tinnie, but gotta say still beach for me, dont why but theres something about it
mike
nuggstar
23-08-2007, 08:22 PM
top water hardbodys gets me the fix i need and surface plastic
mattooty
23-08-2007, 08:25 PM
Cant find the LBG box to tick so ill go with surf fishing...as its the closest i could get to pelagics off the rocks
23-08-2007, 09:26 PM
I prefer off shore fishing, bottom bashing the reefs and trolling, but most of my fishing is done in the estuaries due to the fact that I don't have a boat to suit offshore conditions out wide.....yet.
Chas & Clarry
24-08-2007, 05:51 AM
Haven't done every type listed, but I've got to say that of the ones I've done my favourite is dependant on the conditions on the day...main ly are the fish biting???:)
Tailortaker
24-08-2007, 09:17 AM
I voted estuary bait fishing but i also love surf fishing,inshore bait (anywhere the tinnie can safely take me) and I also love the odd offshore charter. I just love fishing and I'm happy to do any aslong as there's a rod in my hand I'm happy ;D
Cheers TT
________
IPAD CASES (http://accesoriesipad.com/)
VoodooChile78
24-08-2007, 09:42 AM
Is "netting" reall fishing?? I may cope a lot of flack for saying that but it takes a lot more technique to use a rod and reel...
jpart10
24-08-2007, 09:47 AM
Definetly Offshore for me mate nothings as good as bottom bashing.
By the way howz jazz piipin and sach
Little grey men
24-08-2007, 10:05 AM
Freshwater lure fishing for me..how's the serenity?
jpart10
24-08-2007, 11:18 AM
Nah just joking about the offshore fishing its gotta be sp's in the esturarys for me cant beat them in my opinion espically on a nice threadline reel
slickas
24-08-2007, 11:32 AM
I voted estuary bait fishing but i also love surf fishing,inshore bait (anywhere the tinnie can safely take me) and I also love the odd offshore charter. I just love fishing and I'm happy to do any aslong as there's a rod in my hand I'm happy ;D
Cheers TT
Hi,
I'm with you TT So long as I have a rod in my hand and I would like to add my 5yo boy by my side I am as happy as a pig in the proverbial.:D I do like going out in my boat and these days I am more estuary than deep water and I have been giving the SP a nudge lately as well.
jpart10
24-08-2007, 06:16 PM
More people netting that fly fishing what's the world coming to?
Timfishin4fun
25-08-2007, 03:36 PM
I have voted for estuary bait fishing. This brings back many a memory sitting back with a coldie fishing for whiting, and theres nothing better than dropping ya beer cause the reels running and pulling up to good weight with a few little head shakes and pulling in a elbow slapper!
minno
26-08-2007, 03:34 PM
Fishing the surface. ( lures )
Minno
Foxy4
26-08-2007, 07:02 PM
Mostly the same as Bayfisher but i do a bit of estuary SP and bait as well.
Seaking
26-08-2007, 07:29 PM
Fishing in ANY form beats most other things!
Crawling the creeks looking for a barra,
Going down to 200m for a coral trout,
Rod in the hand, feet in the sand for tailor,
EVEN paste bait on the hook for carp,
OR crickets for catfish....... YIP!!!!!!
ANY fishin' is good fishin'.!!!!
My 5c worth! LOL
1lastcast
27-08-2007, 02:38 PM
I love my offshore trolling !!! BRING ON SUMMER !!!
voodoochile78 im not trying to be critical but it takes a fair bit of skill to learn how to use a castnet ( correctly anyway ) in fact a lot more skill than flicking a bait out and waiting for a bite.
The castnet is something im yet to master thats my opinion anyway
whadda
27-08-2007, 06:45 PM
mostly like salt water of any descrition,beach,boat, mates salt water fish tank, bucket of water on the front lawn.
minno
27-08-2007, 07:22 PM
I love my offshore trolling !!! BRING ON SUMMER !!!
voodoochile78 im not trying to be critical but it takes a fair bit of skill to learn how to use a castnet ( correctly anyway ) in fact a lot more skill than flicking a bait out and waiting for a bite.
The castnet is something im yet to master thats my opinion anyway
Blokes! I have tried and tried, and I still cant throw a cast-net.
Minno
minno
27-08-2007, 10:52 PM
But A haven't learnt to swim under water, YET!;D
Minno
roydsy
28-08-2007, 12:28 PM
I voted offshore, but thats my preferred fishing style, but doesn't mean I do my most of my fishing there. I spend most of my time in the estuaries and upstream.
BLOOEY
28-08-2007, 05:52 PM
I'll fish in a puddle.Love it all.Ben
29-08-2007, 09:06 AM
I would have really liked to vote for all, or ANY as it were, coz there's not enough hours in the day, to work, be a dad / husband and a fisho :(
Oh well I can't complain - maybe I can get out on Sunday arvo after fathers day brekky :)
Estuary SPs for me8-)
From these 12194 to them 12195
Nagg