View Full Version : My little girls fishing trip/ Brissie river

chief
18-08-2007, 10:36 PM
My daughter has just got home from Cananda where she has worked for nearly a year. I was wrapped she wanted to have a fish with the old man and have a try with these plastics. Unfortunantly we missed the best tide and were told they were biteing their heads off and had just shut down but we determined to get Jasmine her first plastic caught squire. She was wrapped to pick up a pike and then a moses pearch and finally her first squire;) . We had a pretty quiet time but i did manage one nice fish which she quickly claimed for her dinner tonight.
Actually started to come on the bite but we were only on a hit and run mission.
I think she had more fun actually driving the boat than anything else but I'm sure over the next few trips she'll be along for a more productive session and show us how to use these plastic things;D Great to have her home,Cheers

beefaman
18-08-2007, 10:39 PM
Nice work Chief 8-)
Was pretty good conditions today. Great to see another fisherwoman on the water too. 8-)

18-08-2007, 10:42 PM

Nice work there chief, good on the little lady for wanting to get out with her old man.

I bet the quiet time was more enjoyable anyways ;)

Silent
19-08-2007, 06:33 AM
Its best way to catch up ith your girl when fishing...;)
Supposed she had good time with river guru, surley one day she will outfish you...;D
Byway nice river squire there...

19-08-2007, 08:22 AM
Your just a gentleman and a scholar mate;D , i suppose garret gets the back seat now;)
so when do my lessons on the finer arts of the dark side begin;D

chief
19-08-2007, 09:53 AM
Your right fellas , so nice to fish with someone of the finer side, No one farting near me when i'm trying to net a fish ;D.
Silent... Shes keen but that first poor old pike .she just about seperated his head from his body when she struck . A great laugh.
Webby.. Young bloke has dislocated his shoulder again. First game back 10 minutes and he;s having a blinder,scores 2 tries and then bang. Off to the orthopedic surgeon tomorrow to get this fixed. Gee mate ,lets have a gentlemans hours trip for some river squire.Bloody hell i'll stress having the man on the boat. I Always go into doubt when fishing with guests,hopeing to find them fish but it seems to happen but "The Legend" might have to have a stiff shot before that daY ;D

snasman
19-08-2007, 10:18 AM
:D Way to go Chief,I remember my daughters first fish ,and she still talks about it ,shes a lot younger than yours(7) and had lost interest in the boat/fishing for the past year but after looking at some recent pics of a trip that myself and a mate had in the river when we got to see 2 dolphins come right up to the boat she has now decided that she needs to go fishing with me in the river so she too can see the dolphins,I get her back in 2 weeks and shes been reminding me twice a week now for the past month that we need to go fishing,I only hope that either we get a few fish or the dolphins turn up again.Im sure it is good to have your daughter back home and as its been said great to see another fisher women on the water .Cheers Snas

Foxy4
19-08-2007, 10:38 AM
Very nice fish indeed. Well done

richieboy
19-08-2007, 11:42 AM
At least ya got a few mate. I flew back in yesterday arvo and was stoked to see clouds covering Brissie. Then I saw seabreeze and noticed the winds. :(
Garret told me about his game and the tries, not too mention the poor bloke he cut in half.
I'm actually keen to check out how his coach strapped his shoulder and how he popped it again so I'll be in touch. May get out on the water Monday as I got this week off (somewhere protected of course) and snaffle a few fish.
Speaking of Rugby, if all goes well and I'm up Darwin I'm penned in on a roster already for next seson so it'll be time to hit the weights again. Cheers,

Richie

19-08-2007, 11:53 AM
Your little girl is not that little I noticed. ::) Good going though Chief. Glad to see that she still enjoys her time out with dad. Can only hope my daughter grows up like that. Well done on her successful catch on placcies for the first time.

chief
19-08-2007, 01:27 PM
Poodroo, she hasn't always been my little girl, there was a few years there ( as a teenager) i would not have said that ;D
Snasman... she used to fish with me when she was growing up and she would catch a few but never on plastics.
Richie.... theres still a few fish around waiting for you to get back with that big kiss of yours mate. the Bs and the A grade both won their finals yesterday at ballymore.My oldest bloke has gone missing with the celebrations. Catch ya

T1
19-08-2007, 07:51 PM
Nice report CHIEF! Gee, you love 'that' spot in the Brissie don't you? I'll have to get back out there and have a crack at it again myself soon!

Take Care T

Great White
19-08-2007, 10:42 PM
Well done to you and your girl chief :D the mouth of the river seems to be on fire, it could very well be the next Wello ;D But I think this rain will improve the bay fishing, if nothing else it should dirty up the water :)

chief
21-08-2007, 07:24 PM
Hey T1 , i keep fishing the river because the fish have been on the bite and 4 trips out of 25 litres of fuel is a joke as well but gee I'm ripping through those gulps.
Hi peter, your dead right about this rain will get these Island going , might have to have a fish at South green myself until the fresh clears up in the river. Although we might have some interesting fishing around the mouth on those fresh/tidal areas shortly, Jew? Crikey, hows this wind ,The trees at our place throwing branches everywhere