14-08-2007, 08:13 PM
hope pic works. caught sun night. 85cm 7.5kg

Hamish73
14-08-2007, 08:17 PM
thats one ugly fish!
Well done and thanks for sharing

14-08-2007, 08:27 PM
Would have been a nice looking fish before the black marlin sucked it in and spat it back out.::) Still tasted great though I bet. Well done.

bayfisher
14-08-2007, 08:38 PM
Nice!!! That is top fish from around mud!
Cheers Chris

chief
14-08-2007, 08:41 PM
Fantastic great fish

T1
14-08-2007, 08:41 PM
Well Done SEAHORSE on a great catch and the fact you shared your knowledge and 'know how' (in a previous post) on where and how!!! You're a champion!!

Now if only i could catch a fish worth taking a photo of at DUM...

Take Care T

14-08-2007, 08:42 PM
Thats a beast of a shallow reef snapper. Great stuff.

Seahorse
14-08-2007, 08:48 PM
poodroo,

i dont know what had a go at it. maybe scraped along bottom as it was fresh.

greg

Seahorse
14-08-2007, 08:59 PM
hi t1
thats what its all about mate.
i have asked heaps questions on here and got real good advise.
iam only learning this stuff but getting better only because of blokes on this site

greg

Zulu_1
14-08-2007, 09:06 PM
Top work greg looks like you are very good at it now:D

Cheers Brett;D

loophole
14-08-2007, 10:47 PM
very nice snapper

14-08-2007, 10:50 PM
That esky is too small! ;D

Well done!:)

bluefin59
15-08-2007, 04:46 AM
Great snap mate i want one of those good stuff ....matt

Freeeedom
15-08-2007, 07:11 AM
Top fish. Well done
Cheers Freeeedom

15-08-2007, 09:34 AM
Crikey Greg, dont no whose the Uglyiest;D you or the snap.
What'd you do beat him with a stick;D
once pulled one up from the coffee rock over near sharks spit, and he was bleeding from the noggin where he had been bashing his head once he was hooked.
Good work mate, many have tried out there to land one like that and many have failed;D

richieboy
15-08-2007, 09:35 AM
What a brute! Ugly, but still a brute! Top pic and well done.

Richie

juju
15-08-2007, 10:05 AM
Poor bugger, looks like hes had a hard life....and the snapper aint no oil painting either;D

slyman
15-08-2007, 10:58 AM
Nice fish seahorse!

simon

sherkier
15-08-2007, 11:39 AM
Well done Greg! Webby beat me to what I was about to say !!!! I reckon the fish is better looking then the one holding it! If your going down to the Pin on Sunday give us a call and i might tag along in our boat! Well done again mate im envious! Kevin........

Callop
15-08-2007, 12:14 PM
awesome fish. Well done

Seahorse
15-08-2007, 03:30 PM
Brian
Thanks for ur kind words but i cant help my good looks.

Sheikier.
Kev, glad someone got in before u. ha ha.
Mate lets hope we can head off to the pin on sun. Lunch at tipplres sounds good. Thanks for the offer. I dont agree with what everyone says about u. Not to many blokes would shout lunch at tipplers.

Ju Ju.
U must have been brought up with webby. Or did u 2 live at browns plains once.

Thanks all
greg

ChuckBacker
15-08-2007, 03:38 PM
Terrific fish there, well done on such a great catch.
Hoping there are more where that came from.

Murph77
18-08-2007, 12:48 PM
Great snap mate, well done

Sea-Captain
18-08-2007, 02:10 PM
just goes to show that if you persist -you can bag some great relults - well done cheers

ddobson
19-08-2007, 09:17 AM
First time i have seen not much said but so much put across. Nice nobby.