View Full Version : Currumbin Creek by yak
yellahunter
10-08-2007, 07:56 PM
got off early this arvo so took the yak down for a paddle,
great arvo to be on the water, managed a couple of small flathead to 39cm.
a couple of bream, a monster pike and this beauty.
had about 10 goes to get her in the net yakside, but finally got there,
definately some nervous moments on the 4lb fireline and 6lb leader,
lucky there was a fella fishing close by to get some snaps,
was great to watch her swim away
bdowdy
10-08-2007, 08:12 PM
nice flatty mate.cheers bdowdy
chief
10-08-2007, 08:12 PM
Fine fish well done on the light string. I could just imagine the 1o shots with the net Whewww ;D
Pistol_P
10-08-2007, 08:28 PM
Nice Flattie....Those lip grippers are a must when catching flatties out of the yak.
Best fishing tool ever I reckon.
geoff72
10-08-2007, 08:46 PM
nice lizard mate
Crumbo
10-08-2007, 09:34 PM
Thats a awesome flattie mate. Well done
What did the damage, SP's or Bait?
loophole
10-08-2007, 11:11 PM
nice flattie great picture with you holding her up awesome
alleycat
11-08-2007, 05:07 AM
Great to see you let her go yella, congrats.
Just_chips
11-08-2007, 07:04 AM
The perfect competition flatty 69.5cm, top fish.
Kev
yellahunter
11-08-2007, 07:57 AM
thanks guys,
i got her on a gulp pogy (sardine i think) 1/4oz head,
unfortunately i forgot the heavier spool so i was using 4lb fireline and 6lb leader,
lucky the hook was in the corner of the mouth..
jackextracter
11-08-2007, 05:57 PM
nice flathead there,good stuff.
gregdeeth
12-08-2007, 05:19 PM
nice fish ben, nothing better than finishing work early.