View Full Version : Anyone up for a midweek TomCat charter??
19-07-2007, 01:04 PM
I have to go on a TomCat charter and was wondering if anybody else was up to going on a midweek charter in the near future....namely when some dirty big ugly knobbies are about ;D
We need a party of 10 and there's 4 already booked.
Cheers Scott :)
dayoo
19-07-2007, 03:13 PM
Scott,
My mate Frank and I are interested please PM to me the relevant dates.
I have been on Tom Cat before.
Barry
19-07-2007, 04:05 PM
I could be interested pending dates, let us know what you have in mind. Great day out on Tom Cat!
Cheers and beers
19-07-2007, 04:50 PM
I'll get the details asap fellas.
Cheers Scott :)
19-07-2007, 06:03 PM
Is Friday mid-week ? Oh that's right, i'm booked in for a trip tommorow ;D and it's free ! ;D
Looks a bit rough :( I'll post something tommorow night on how we went ;)
19-07-2007, 07:16 PM
trip probably the week after this next one coming.
Can you give some more details? Cost, where the charter leaves from, times etc?
Janine
19-07-2007, 09:32 PM
Repeat what Herm said. Any excuse for me!
Cheers Chris
20-07-2007, 07:16 AM
Me too !!
thedeckie
20-07-2007, 07:23 AM
I could also be interested in this one????
20-07-2007, 07:40 AM
He departs Raby Bay Harbour. Usually 5.30am, returns round 3.30pm.
20-07-2007, 09:35 AM
Right-ti-o
Details Friday the 3rd of August at the moment.
This may also suit the RDO brigade :)
Cost $160/person for an all dayer.
As Mike said depart Raby Bay blah blah.
We can fit 15 on board but 12 is nice.
We have 6 definites paid for so far.
http://www.tomcatcharters.com.au/
Money up front is needed to book $80 down, $80 on the day at the minimum
20-07-2007, 12:57 PM
Finga, check your pm's mate;)
Cheers and Beers
20-07-2007, 03:02 PM
I might well be up for this, confirm later
mike
20-07-2007, 05:11 PM
Scott's in and booked :)
20-07-2007, 05:20 PM
Yep, it was a good charter today. Find the railway station at Cleveland and head towards the water and you'll find Tomcat moored up :)
22-07-2007, 09:03 PM
I believe that parking in the QR carpark isn't a great option. I've been on a night fish with Tomcat charters with awesome results too. Just wish I could go :'( .
Wags
23-07-2007, 08:31 AM
Yep, it was a good charter today. Find the railway station at Cleveland and head towards the water and you'll find Tomcat moored up :)
Good to hear??
I read the report as well...Some good pictures I must say especially the first one :)
Hopefully the fish will be ON BIGTIME next week ;D
23-07-2007, 09:40 AM
True point Wags.
If QR see you park in their railway car park and then get on one of the charter boats, they will have you towed while you are out. I think theres even a sign up saying that.
30-07-2007, 10:25 AM
Boats full :)
31-07-2007, 07:32 AM
Ya better catch me a fish finga....;D , cause I am gunna be waiting on the pontoon with me esky when ya's get back to Raby Bay pontoon in the arvo;)
31-07-2007, 09:13 AM
Is it Friday yet?;D ;D ;D
31-07-2007, 05:11 PM
Ya better catch me a fish finga....;D , cause I am gunna be waiting on the pontoon with me esky when ya's get back to Raby Bay pontoon in the arvo;)
Ha, got ya there matey.
We're going to tie up at my brothers to unload the goodies ;D
BilgeBoy
31-07-2007, 07:46 PM
Hey Finga
I was abit slow on the uptake on this one....maybe I'll catch you on the next run. Hope you have a great day out. Let us all know how you get on...Take ya Donga!!
BilgeBoy
01-08-2007, 07:17 AM
Oh Sh**e finga, I can't stand on the pontoon waiting for a feed on Friday now!!!!!!!!!:( :( :-/
I went for a job interview yesterday, and just got a call at the ungodly gentlemen's hour of 07.10am.:o :o
He said I had the job and can start tomorrow ;D ;D ;D
Bummer - but have to work to afford fishing, and it's the job and package I wanted, so I am stoked.
Good Luck Friday mate, hope to see a big report and lots of pics Friday night.
01-08-2007, 11:25 AM
Hey Finga
I was abit slow on the uptake on this one....maybe I'll catch you on the next run. Hope you have a great day out. Let us all know how you get on...Take ya Donga!!
BilgeBoy
Gotta be quick mate...gotta be quick ;D
01-08-2007, 11:29 AM
Oh Sh**e finga, I can't stand on the pontoon waiting for a feed on Friday now!!!!!!!!!:( :( :-/
I went for a job interview yesterday, and just got a call at the ungodly gentlemen's hour of 07.10am.:o :o
He said I had the job and can start tomorrow ;D ;D ;D
Bummer - but have to work to afford fishing, and it's the job and package I wanted, so I am stoked.
Good Luck Friday mate, hope to see a big report and lots of pics Friday night.
Goodo on the job mate. ;D
I hope it's with Lindores cranes...we might need one...hopefully... ::)
Luckily the cook works across the road. We might need the ute to put the fish in. The Falcoon might be just long enough...they're about 2m in the body aren't they?? ;D
So your back to being a week-end warrior battling all the 'others' eh. Bugger :-/
01-08-2007, 11:51 AM
A crane to load the fish into the ute? ::) You wish jellyfish....;D
It;s in scaffodling, boom lifts and scissor lifts game. Yeah weekend warrior again....:(
02-08-2007, 07:28 PM
Ahhhh poop, trip cancelled due to the weather>:( But on the bright side Ive managed to sneak in on a trip this Sunday, and so far the weather looks good:D
Shame I wont get to meet up with you guys but Im sure we will catch up in the future. Look for a report on Monday of heeeeaps of big snaps (I hope).
Cheers and Beers
02-08-2007, 09:30 PM
Bugger, bugger bum poo :(
03-08-2007, 04:32 AM
A crane to load the fish into the ute? ::) You wish jellyfish....;D
It;s in scaffodling, boom lifts and scissor lifts game. Yeah weekend warrior again....:(
wanna pm me the details..quite often using that gear.
wind warning out for today..25 to 30 knot winds.
03-08-2007, 05:46 AM
wind warning out for today..25 to 30 knot winds.
Don't need reminding old mate.
3 blokes drove down from Warwick for the day...now I have to entertain them for the day :P
Oh well...them's the breaks