View Full Version : Trev Session Goldie!!!!

Paddyinoz2006
26-06-2007, 06:46 PM
The trevs sure have been active with this weather. Literally every cast was hookup this arvo. Most fish caught on 50- 65 - 85 grammers with single hooks. Lost a lure to a toothy mackerel. Took it of the surface Pretty awesome stuff. Good when you get rained off work and are able to fish. Those trevs sure give the arms a work out off the rocks. May it last long.!!
Photo is of a few keepers ,let a few go and also lost plenty of metal :-[ . But pretty fun session none the less.

Pistol_P
26-06-2007, 07:34 PM
Nice catch and a good feed too...

I love the GT's....I reckon they taste great.
The big eye trevors on the other hand......STINK!!!......;D

84mick
26-06-2007, 08:03 PM
Good catch there mate, well done.

Mick.

richos
26-06-2007, 08:18 PM
hehe good work dave:D did you get any just after we left? My arms are aching from that morning session:D

Paddyinoz2006
26-06-2007, 08:47 PM
Went down in the arvo rich and had another go at them. Made up for bad session this mornin.

Paddyinoz2006
26-06-2007, 08:52 PM
Not a great fan of the big eyes either pistol. Throw back in my opinion also. Too much blood in them makes them taste like cat food. Medium sized gt's seem to be the go. The one for tea tasted great.

Murph77
27-06-2007, 07:17 PM
Nice trevs mate, bet they were good fun

BAR UP
27-06-2007, 07:34 PM
Enjoy your wet days off work. If Howard gets another go we'll be working in the rain!

84mick
27-06-2007, 08:49 PM
Enjoy your wet days off work. If Howard gets another go we'll be working in the rain!

Dont forget the weekends to! ;)

Mick.

BLOOEY
27-06-2007, 09:15 PM
Nice trevs mate.Couple of kilos in those.How do you find the braid on the tss4?Ben

Paddyinoz2006
28-06-2007, 06:18 PM
Average to be honest. But still better than mono. Tss4 aint a great braid reel. Actually thinking of buying a new spinning reel to suit braid better.

shin25
28-06-2007, 06:33 PM
top session there dave good to see ya gettin amongst them
spewin about the mack bite off>:(
might see u out there soon

cheers Shane