View Full Version : G Day from Gaz at hevey bay
Hello to all at aus fish. I`ve enjoyed reading your posts for a while and decided to join your group. My name is Gary and I live in Hervey Bay . I`m 46 and a Floor tiler. I`ve fished everywhere from tops of creeks to deep sea, although i`m currently boatless :'( one day [sigh] . At the moment I`m spending a bit of time working SPs around the creeks and harbours and out on the bay [when I can hitch a ride] . Looking forward to some time on Fraser spinning for Tailor as well. Hope I can add my 2 cents worth from time to time and maybe help out somewhere Thanks
18-06-2007, 07:34 AM
Welcome abourd mate.
How the hell can you stand living in Hervey Bay?;)
The golden sands, great water, Wooody island, Fraser, the Sandy Straits, best bay and fishing, doesnt matter whereit blows you can usually get a fish somewhere, i could go on and on with the bad points about Hervey Bay, but I have to go online and book my spot for xmas at the caravan park. ;D
18-06-2007, 11:57 AM
G'day Gaz, hope you enjoy your time here as much as I do, its a great site. Im another Brisbanite who wishes he was in Hervey Bay, so look forward to your reports from up that way.
Welcome aboard......hows your knees?;D
GazzaB
18-06-2007, 12:13 PM
Hello welcome, you cant find a better fishing forum out there the advice and knowledge that the ausfish boys and girls bring cant be matched, have a search through the posts and you'll be impressed with the little gems of info you will find, and keep an eye on the M&G section to hook up for a trip out!
tightlines gazza (aka garry)
Thanks for kind comments. Yes hard place to live, hate looking at Fraser every day though. When we came up from goldy to check the joint out. Went for a walk out the peir and saw a couple of kids with big golden trev and a nice mackeral and thought can`t be to bad a place to still be able to pull fish like that. Yes juju ask any tradie about his back/ knees/neck I think you know the answer Gaz