View Full Version : Huge threadfin jealousy
RAT-KING
02-06-2007, 01:24 PM
After phoning my mate last Sunday arvo for a fish he said "I dont Know I might see u down there" so I went anyway. scored some live bait a few prawns couple of hours later I see my mates coming! Still havent had a touch after a few more hours wat was bound to happen happened our to rods sitting side by side one started screaming I thought beauty it sounded like mine! Ran to my rod it wasn't mine it was his>:( of course it was gonna be, Ive done it to him thousands of times it was now his turn! After 5 mins of an awsome fight losing 140m of heavy braid guess wat surfaced a 12-14 kg Threadfin salmon:o Ahhh! he done well im not gonna take anything away from him it was a great fish! Im just jealous
Well done mate
lenthals_barra
02-06-2007, 01:40 PM
hell yeh mate solid fish!
Creek Vermin
02-06-2007, 02:32 PM
Nice fish mate. Very keen to get one of them. Was it in the brissy?
chief
02-06-2007, 03:12 PM
They seem to be going off in the river at the moment, Well done on a top fish
RAT-KING
02-06-2007, 06:37 PM
yeah! in the brissy river! about an hour after dark!
NeMo84
02-06-2007, 07:09 PM
lovely fish
Murph77
02-06-2007, 07:39 PM
Awesome threadie guys, top effort
tin arse tony
02-06-2007, 07:54 PM
I no how u feel it hapens to me all tha time with my mate Marty. great fish bloke
:thumbsup: to your mate.
Tony.
snapperm8
03-06-2007, 09:36 AM
Nice fish there but are they any good on the chew?
cheers dave
BLOOEY
03-06-2007, 07:39 PM
Gday top fish for ya mate there.You spurred me on so i went down the river this afternoon with some big bananas and had a screeming run but pulled the hook on it.Ben
RAT-KING
04-06-2007, 06:37 PM
Gday top fish for ya mate there.You spurred me on so i went down the river this afternoon with some big bananas and had a screeming run but pulled the hook on it.Ben
Yeah Im not suprised over the w/e should of been great conditions! But I couldnt get out>:( Oh well! Simon
RAT-KING
04-06-2007, 06:40 PM
Nice fish there but are they any good on the chew?
cheers dave Yeah for sure I dont eat fish but my mates do! we've caught 5 between us and they say that there one of best ish of the sea!
BennyJ
04-06-2007, 07:15 PM
Top fish !!!
sharkbaithoohaha
05-06-2007, 06:30 AM
Nice Fish mate.Well done.Did you actually weigh it,or is that a guestimate??You're not the South Aussie boys are you,that I may have met Sunday night??,using the 75lb braid.Happy eating & nice fish no matter what you caught it on.
Mozza
05-06-2007, 08:47 PM
That is one awesome fish - it amazes me the number of XOS salmon reports that I've read for down your way. Especially in the last couple of years. I'm in Townsville and I've caught a grand total of 2 both caught on the same trip a couple of years ago.
I think there's a fair amount of pressure from pro-fishing so maybe that explains it but, they are great eating and more than a few of my ex-Darwin mates reckon they're better eating than barra. I disagree on that one but geez, they put up a good fight.
Good onya.
Mozza
RAT-KING
10-06-2007, 08:36 PM
Gday shark bait yeah we've met before at spot TS! Yeah turned out he weighedand measured it after it only went ten kg, 117cm but still not a bad fish! off fishing tom hopefully might score a jew or king talk to you later!
Dont ya hate that! good fish guys.:o