View Full Version : Hot Blonde
Col_s
02-06-2007, 12:58 PM
Here are some pics of our first bowrider.
It's a 580 hull with a 17degree deadrise on the transom.
The layout and front seat sizes were done in cojunction with the owners who are from the Sunshine Coast. It is there second bowrider style boat and it was a pleasure to work with them;)
We were going to power it with a 140 hp Suzuki but the owners decided to go up to the 175 Suzi so they could tow skiers ect if they wanted. The prop is a Stainless 15" x 21" three blader.
The boat goes very nice with the 175 topping out at a bit over 40 kts.;D
Cruising speed at 4000 rpm's is 22kts with three adults and two children on board.
We are all really happy with how the boat performed and the layout is quite practical.
I'm sure the owners are going to have a ball in it.
Cheers Col
sid_fishes
04-06-2007, 06:21 PM
col, while most poeple on here love your boats, most would not consider a bowrider as their choise of boat,me i think it great for a family, drag the kids in a tube, do the fishy thing. it looks great. now do a 680 maxi with a diesel that would be different cheers sid
04-06-2007, 06:41 PM
another great vessel, as always from you Col
Col_s
05-06-2007, 09:04 AM
Sid.......We have a 680 coming up that will be a little different:o ;D
Yeh we normally are more fishing orientated but this boat is fishing, family and fun! We put it through it's paces pretty hard (enjoying the HP;D ) and it hangs on like a gocart.
Cheers Mike
Col
SgBFish
05-06-2007, 09:54 AM
Col is that a different chine to what you usually do.
Tim_N
05-06-2007, 10:12 AM
Geez, I woudn't call Ralf a Hot Blonde!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Very nice.
8-) Hi everybody, we are the owners of Hot Blonde: Took her out for her 1st
run out of Mooloolaba yesterday. Simply awesome boat, best ride and
handling in the business..She was built predominantly as a fishing boat,
we call it a walkthrough not a bowrider, as it's only a small front sitting
area which makes a perfect casting platform and allows such easy access
to the anchor and trailor. When closed up has all the shelter of Cuddy.
She has kill tank, live bait tank, bait board and QL tabs, not to mention
the stunning 175 Suzi.......... thought we heard Col muttering something
about offshore powerboat racing !!!! Need some 45 kt lures now......................
Electronics include Furano 620 sounder, what a ripper, can even see the fish
giving you the finger... Lowrance plotter and Navman VHF, GME AM FM stereo.
The guys at Fisher Boats were fantastic to work with, what a memorable
experience watching our boat being built.
A special thanks to Col, Nancy, Max, Ralph, Mark and everyone who make up
the Fisher boats team.
If you want the best boat in the business...Col's your man.........
Thanks Mike... Spot on !! We're goin fishin..
Keda.................
I like it, most "bowriders" are too long and take up too much of the boat, this is a better option.....just a shame about the perfomance...;D
seabug
05-06-2007, 11:33 AM
Hi Col,
Congratulations on the design of Hot Blonde
Once family buyers see what it can do I think you will be doing a lot of repeats.
seabug
johnsonMAN
25-06-2007, 11:34 AM
That boat is awesome 70% fishing boat and 30% family boat. Thats what i'd love if only i could afford it.
How much are you looking at for something like that?
Its fantastic and i love the Transom set up.
Matt_F
25-06-2007, 01:43 PM
Hi Col,
Sorry to stray slightly from the topic. There is a thread in the boating section of this forum, 'innovations in hull design'. You have probably seen it already, but I am interested in your thoughts given your experience in hull design and manufature. What do you think would be the pros and cons of the design? Maybe I should have put this in the formentioned thread. My appologies.
Matt.
marty+jojo
25-06-2007, 08:16 PM
Great boat as all Fisher boats are..... Get rid of those cushions at the front and wack in a casting platform.... an all rounder.
Marty.
snave15
25-06-2007, 08:26 PM
looks like the perfect allrounder
Hello Snave 15... Our boat "Hot Blonde" is the perfect all rounder............:)
Great practicallity with stunning ride and performance !!
Marty and Jo Jo... Quite right !!
Cushions have been retired to the back of the shed....... Casting platform is the go...
Johnson MAN... Awesome alright !! Go and have a chat to Col...
Came back from Coolum Reef to Mooloolaba last week into a 20 knot S/W,
nasty chop.. still cruised at 18 knots, Suzi on fast idle..........................;D
Keda.
25-06-2007, 11:24 PM
Keda congrats on a great looking boat. Could use a bit more freeboard tho ;). Col pat on the back for you mate. by the look of that boat your job must be one you can really say your proud of.
Keep up the good Work.
Cheers Chris.
Col_s
26-06-2007, 09:52 AM
Keda congrats on a great looking boat. Could use a bit more freeboard tho ;). Col pat on the back for you mate. by the look of that boat your job must be one you can really say your proud of.
Keep up the good Work.
Cheers Chris.
Chris...... Ralf is about 7 foot tall;D ;D
Freeboard is around 650mm.....you shouldn't fall out :o
Johnsonman that boat is around $60k
hey blondeee :-*
Cheers everyone
Col
Hi Chris,
Col is right about the free board.......... Ralph is verry tall..
There's no way any bloke I know would fall off a Hot Blonde !! ;D
Keda.
dazza
26-06-2007, 08:30 PM
hi col,
top boat as usual,
but mate, you really need to get a better looking model
dazza
SNAPPERCOFFIN
27-06-2007, 07:32 AM
The other guy you use to use as a model is heaps better than Ralf. ;D
Far side
27-06-2007, 07:41 AM
Lovely boat I see these on the bay they run really well
Question
With the front design if you take some water in how does it get away say back to the bilge does it drain through the floor into the sump
As usual nice boat Col. What would be nice would be a centre cab bow rider. Best of both worlds.
Camo
Col_s
27-06-2007, 10:35 AM
Lovely boat I see these on the bay they run really well
Question
With the front design if you take some water in how does it get away say back to the bilge does it drain through the floor into the sump
The water will run down the self draining deck under the door and consoles and out the scuppers.
Cheers Col
Col_s
27-06-2007, 10:37 AM
The other guy you use to use as a model is heaps better than Ralf. ;D
::) ::) ::) Come on mate........it's not what Ralf thinks;D ;D
He also said you would need a ladder to fall over the sides.
Col