View Full Version : Don't let this happen to you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
whynott
18-04-2007, 05:28 AM
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=8706033126307253200
Graham.
18-04-2007, 05:56 AM
Doh ! ................................. double Doh !! ;D ;D ;D
jez and suze
18-04-2007, 06:18 AM
looks too cold to hook it to the tow hith......i think there is snow in the background not sand.
18-04-2007, 07:01 AM
Was what I expected would happen. Bugger!
18-04-2007, 12:52 PM
Practicing the Ben Dark recovery method i see!!!
Leigh77
18-04-2007, 07:09 PM
I honestly didnt think there was anyone the freakin STUPID to do that...obviously I was wrong.
18-04-2007, 07:11 PM
couldnt do any thing else but come off, go 4 wheel driving ya just gotta expext to get a little wet and dirty.
breamexplorer
18-04-2007, 07:18 PM
You are right there Leigh77 but not just the bull bar the other guy put the snatch over his tow ball, that is another missile waiting to be fired.
18-04-2007, 07:59 PM
Comedy of errors, maybe next time he might attach a snatch strap to his recovery point before he takes his car swimming,, least it will save him getting his toes wet, think i saw some similar videos from the same event, it looked like it wasnt a fresh water stream running into the ocean either
mike
18-04-2007, 08:07 PM
He didn't want to get his shoes wet ::) ;D I was waiting for him to get into it but pussy footed around ! Were can I put it without getting wet period ;D
19-04-2007, 08:23 PM
I liked this one
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-7805579727563701164
And it's aussie!! :D
BenDover
20-04-2007, 06:48 AM
HA HA, what an idiot. First it takes him hours to attach a stanchy and then he puts it onto his bullbar. He diserves it.... lol. Well atleast when he tried to cross the creek he went down stream with the current instead of straight across it or against it!!!
Brett1907
20-04-2007, 09:57 AM
I just can't beleive that with that many 4WDers watching no one told him what would happen!
It no longer surprises me, the stupidity of some.
somervillebm
20-04-2007, 04:40 PM
I'm interested to see what other 4WD people suggest to get this car out.
(1) - Attach the snatch strap to the correct recovery point.
(2) - Get all people away from the recovery location
(3) - Have someone in the Car in 2/3rd gear trying to assist
(4) - Lighten the load of the trapped car.
Far side
20-04-2007, 04:50 PM
I liked the bit where old mate in the ute dropped the loop over the tow ball
Obviously never seen how much damage tow ball can do when it snaps with 20 tonne of force on it
Mrs Ronnie H
20-04-2007, 06:53 PM
LMAO.
Just wonder what they tried next. ???????
Will show hubby when he comes home. Think its a ripper!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ronnie
BenDover
21-04-2007, 06:59 AM
I had to watch it again man thats funny... I wish i had when i rolled my cruiser on fraser on video... i almost made it all the way around and back onto my wheels again.
1. Get in the water and use a d shackle to the left hand side shackle point (to avoid rolling)
2. Use a chain not a snatchy and take your towball out and locate it to your tow pin.
3. Chuck a wet towel or something over the chain in the middle to dampn the force if it breaks.
4. Tell that yobbo to not gun his truck as fast as he can. He would have made it out if he had of taken up the slack and gone slow!!!
5. Otherwsie id do nothing and sit back watch and laugh :)
weipa girl
29-04-2007, 03:05 PM
looks a little bit like the mouth of crescent head creek nsw before it enters the ocean but its not looks like it though
what a mess