View Full Version : Brissy River Sun 15/4

Hamish73
15-04-2007, 01:04 PM
The plan was to go to Mud, alarm went off at 3am, stuck my head outside and it was raing so went back to bed for an hour. Rain stopped and the BOM radar looked good so I headed down to Whyte Island and made my way out. Nearly connected the Brissy river dolphin on the way out! The silly thing surfaced right in front of me. Too close for comfort.As the sun rose I could see that conditions in the bay werent looking too good for a 12ft tinny, so threw a few placcies around the mouth or the river with not so much as a nibble. Everyone else had the same idea.
Shortly after headed back towards the ramp where the police pulled be over for a life jacked/rego check. Peeling rego numbers and no rego sticker got me a few written warnings, but they were gool. Home by 7 with no fish. Anyone else get anything today? Might try tinny creek late this arvo

15-04-2007, 02:07 PM
I went out last night to Pinkenba wall Hamish with Finga. HEaps of squire, all throwbacks, finga got a 45cm cod.

chief
15-04-2007, 02:26 PM
Hard luck there, conditions were pretty dam good we got a mixed bag at green, actually a hot bite on squire and sweetlip that were just undersize or borderline. Richie is writing a report. The river should be fireing up .Next time mate