View Full Version : cod

bdowdy
08-04-2007, 10:08 AM
hope this works as is first time with photos of a few cod been catching lately. cheers bdowdy.sum

scottym
08-04-2007, 03:59 PM
Very beautiful fish. Looks like a nice place that your fishing as well. where about is it that you are fishing? (not asking for specifics, just a general region). Well done.

bdowdy
08-04-2007, 04:17 PM
northern tablelands im lucky to live in a great spot.

yellahunter
09-04-2007, 09:29 AM
great pics Brett,

your sure are lucky to have that so close to home,

bdowdy
09-04-2007, 10:16 AM
most of these fish are caught in10 to 20 min drive from my place, so it is good to be able to fish so close . cheers bdowdy

wamjam
09-04-2007, 10:43 AM
Very nice mate!!;)
I went out to the severn on friday arvo ,I got six small ones,a 93cm and a head ache on saturday morning.:-/
wamjam

bdowdy
09-04-2007, 11:20 AM
great stuff wamjam, went out sat night and got one of those headaches as well. fishing glenlon this arvo so may get something decent.????? did you get the 93 at copeton. cheeers bdowdy

rossco
09-04-2007, 12:46 PM
nice photo's brett. you are lucky to live so close to good cod country, over ten years since the river has cleared enough to use lures out here.
maybe up your way later in the week, haven't decided yet.

cheers rossco

bdowdy
09-04-2007, 12:53 PM
thanks rossco,ill pm you and if your heading up may catch up . cheers bdowdy...brett

wamjam
09-04-2007, 01:54 PM
No mate severn river fish. Gday rossco long time no see , have you been to your mates place for a fish ?. I havnt had any luck with a map yet.
wamjam

rossco
10-04-2007, 06:18 AM
not yet wamjam,I was working out of town, since july last year.
I have this week off undecided where to go (barra or cod) will let you guys know if I head your way.

rossco

bdowdy
10-04-2007, 06:26 PM
the cod are very quiet at the moment, yellas going ballistic still got 30 odd and one catty in 2 hours yesterday at glenlyon.cheers bdowdy

andrew73
10-04-2007, 10:21 PM
gr8 pics dowdy good to see your still out fishing that brother of yours lol we will all have to catch up again one day soon.

bdowdy
11-04-2007, 08:48 AM
hi andrew we will have to catch up and do another fishing trip maybe when it warms up.just let me know when would be a good time and when those barra at awoonga are going off. talk soon cheers bdowdy.... ps scotto has been fishing north pine a fair bit and catching a few nice bass and says hi....

wamjam
11-04-2007, 07:50 PM
Gday rossco I agree with bdowdy the cod are steady so if you here any good story's with the barra I'd run with it.
wamjam

rossco
11-04-2007, 09:07 PM
G'day guys,have already made arrangements to go your way I'm keen to have a good look around if the fishing is slow.

bdowdy
26-04-2007, 08:56 AM
heres another nice cod coming into winter. cheers bdowdysum

wamjam
26-04-2007, 10:15 PM
Bloody hell mate whats this a codathon,your into them.Nice looking fish!. I'm going to Copeton tomorrow and saturday night for a private fishing comp, Should be interesting because I havent been out for a while ,probably end up bloody drunked and get nothing again ,got to be better than not drunk and get nothing.
wamjam

bdowdy
27-04-2007, 08:45 AM
mate now i can put photos up i thouht id send a couple ,let me know how you go as weather is terrible over here im getting keen to get into a few but just too cold and wet. cheers bdowdy.

wamjam
27-04-2007, 05:24 PM
Gday mate I knocked off work at 3:15 run around and got my sh#t together looked at the weather ,5:00pm and thought nah too old for this camping in the rain business.So tomorrow morning more organized ,look out specklies.
wamjam

bdowdy
27-04-2007, 06:38 PM
yeh weather is sh...t but we need some rain so suppose cant complain. hope you do alright.cheers bdowdy

wamjam
27-04-2007, 07:10 PM
Not wrong mate the rain is good ,the river here needs it bad.Best thing is I've got these beers to drink, its dry and I can play with the young fella. Its all good .
wamjam

bdowdy
27-04-2007, 09:56 PM
im hearing you ive got aweek off and cant do anything except sink a few and hang out with the kids ALL GOOD. cheers bdowdy

rossco
27-04-2007, 11:23 PM
How much rain are you getting there, enough to run some water?
rossco

bdowdy
28-04-2007, 07:30 AM
since thursday have had 55mm at tenterfield and still raining. ITS ALL GOOD. get some flow into the creeks and rivers as there has been plenty of duck weed covering some good waterholes. cheers bdowdy

wamjam
29-04-2007, 06:08 PM
We got 60mm up to yesterday,havent checked since,
wamjam

rossco
29-04-2007, 08:01 PM
Good rain guys only 17mm here,wamjam any flow in the Severn or Macintyre rivers.

rossco

bdowdy
29-04-2007, 08:47 PM
hi wamjam and rossco got good fresh in tenterfield creek had about 65mm all up hope the sun now comes out and that icey wind goes so i can go fishing. cheers bdowdy

wamjam
30-04-2007, 08:39 PM
Gday rossco the Macintyre doesnt look like it got any run off. Don't know about the Severn but I did hear they let some water out of Pindari about two weeks ago , not sure on that but. That new sight looks interesting.
wamjam

bdowdy
01-05-2007, 09:53 AM
yeh rossco not bad viewing, did you get my pm i dont know if there workingas sent afew but havnt heard.cheers bdowdy

rossco
01-05-2007, 05:26 PM
G'day wamjam & bdowdy, I was hoping that the Macintyre might get a run with the long weekend coming up.Have you guys fished rocky dam or know anything about it ?
Brett I never received your pm must have got eaten in cyber space.

rossco

wamjam
01-05-2007, 07:11 PM
Sorry rossco the Macintyre has got a small flow in town here so if the rain was wide spead enough it should be good. Rocky dam is this the dam at the intersection where you turn to go to Wollangra from the Yetman to Warialda rd?.If it is I sure its only a farm type dam on the stock route.
wamjam

bdowdy
02-05-2007, 07:29 AM
sorry rossco never heard of it,whats in there .cheers bdowdy

rossco
03-05-2007, 05:40 AM
rocky dam is on the yetman-warialda rd saw the signs on our trip there a few weeks ago all ways looking for more options.

rossco

bdowdy
03-05-2007, 09:06 AM
sounds interresting may have a look next time heading that way.cheers bdowdy.

wamjam
03-05-2007, 04:33 PM
Gday rossco mate it wouldnt hurt to pull up and have a look but Im pretty sure there wouldnt be much in there.
wamjam

hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
30-06-2007, 01:17 PM
nice fish mate
how heavy do you think they were?

bdowdy
30-06-2007, 03:45 PM
hi hhhhhh the fish on the first page are roughly 5to6lb dont weigh em just catch photo and release em, the one on the second page about 10lb . just love catching em .cheers bdowdy

wamjam
03-07-2007, 09:32 AM
Gday Brett
Any fish ???????? or have they all been frozen, I heard you have a record cold day.
wamjam

bdowdy
03-07-2007, 07:19 PM
hi wamjam ive been so flat out i havnt wet a line at all, my dad passed away of a massive heart attack, and i then spent a week in newcastle, home now and off to gold coast to buy myself a new boat next week. so much happening so ill wet a line soon . been getting sh....t loads of snow in the hills so the kids have been having a ball. talk soon mate bdowdy.

wamjam
04-07-2007, 07:28 PM
Sorry to hear about your dad.

bdowdy
04-07-2007, 10:01 PM
thanks mate it was quick . cheers bdowdy