View Full Version : Good friday at coomera
Amanda and i woke this morning around 730am,While i packed the gear in the car she made bacon and eggs for brekky and then we headed for the coomera..A quick stop at a spot at coomera with the castnet saw a couple of poddy's in the bucket,We then headed to the 1st spot only to find heaps of people fishing the spot and heaps of boats and jetski's flying past,We fished for a while until we ran out of livies and all i managed was a little bream,We then decided to try another spot where i knew there would be no boat traffic and out came the metal slugs for some high speed spinning..After spinning for around 20 mins i felt something hit the slug and i was on,Got a nice tailor up out of the water where it gave a good headshake and threw the hook and dropped back in the water,Ahhh well time to keep spinning and get another,10 mins later and bang another hook up and this time i quickly get it away from the water and on the mat for a picture.Then the wind picked up and the rain started,So we headed home.
cheers tim :D
Aquarius
06-04-2007, 10:44 PM
Gee Tim you have a tough life........"Amanda made me bacon and eggs for breakfast"
Nice report mate and good to see you got onto a couple of fish today dodging the crowds.
We will get you onto some snapper soon mate.....just need to take a few people out and then you and Amanda will get that trip i promised.
Cheers Brent
chief
07-04-2007, 06:14 AM
Yeh, like i can see that working for me ,i got up at 4 am to hit green and the wife made me bacon and eggs before i left. Yeh right ;D
gregdeeth
07-04-2007, 08:44 AM
how far up stream are you fishing for the tailor?
the gecko
07-04-2007, 05:45 PM
I came IN at 5.30 am after a hard night and all I get is cold shoulder. Can we all come to your place for breakfast.
There was plenty of boat traffic all night too, everyones out for the holidays. I got a few bream and cod and released em.
frankgrimes
07-04-2007, 06:00 PM
Nice work mate - The GH/Tarpon/Tailor are heaps of fun on the slugs up there.